We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Litchfield Inn

Booking.comUS$183*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$344*
US$183*
US$334*
US$334*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Litchfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Litchfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Melbourne, Vic
Reviewed 2 October 2015

A comfortable inn in a very attractive town near the Berkshires with good size rooms and good food. Breakfast only adequate, though personally cooked omelets great. Some billing issues will we hope soon be resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyandHarry
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate your frank opinion written. Since out place was undergoing some changes, we apologize for the inconvenience with the billing. We look forward to have you again with us. Thanks

Reviewed 28 September 2015

We rented 4 rooms for a family gathering for my husbands birthday.the toilet in our room was not working properly and it had to be flushed twice every time we used it. The rug was dirty and there was lots of dust balls when I plugged in my phone charger. In addition, the restaurant was the slowestwe have ever been...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Marcia L
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are also surprised to read your complaint. With due regards I am sorry for all the inconvenience you personally had because none of your family members had any issues and even you started complaining at the check out. We tried our best to serve you without knowing the actually issues, we gave you decent refund on the...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

All in all, the room was a good size, lovely and it had all that was needed and then some. My only complaint was that the breakfast was a sad affair, in a dark room with oat meal that was stuck to the bottom and rubber eggs. I had better at a Hampton Inn for half the price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience due to the Breakfast not to your expectations. As for the Bistro is concerned, it is located inside the property and the design of the Bistro seems a little dark, however there are booths with skylights and also a beautiful patio to be in the natural lights....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Had an overnight stay at the hotel. First impression from the road wasn't great, but overall it was ok. The bar and restaurant staff were great, nothing too much trouble. Same can't be said for the receptionist, who forgot that customer service was part of her job description. Warm and welcoming she was not, more rude and dismissive. Shame as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NessiePeggs
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we all at the Inn thank you for the response. I am not quite sure of some of your views about the front desk. Is it the personality of the executive or what was it, that did not quite reach your expectations. But we surely will review the details. As for the building...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. What a treat! Friendly staff and nice property. Dinner was excellent. Outdoor seating at the restaurant was really nice with the perfect weather. The whole family really enjoyed themselves. I would recommend rising early for breakfast to beat the rush for eggs to order. My kid loved the self-serve waffle maker. If we ever need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback which is such a energizers for my team to be the best. They are so and your words are definitely encouraging for them. We all thank you and look forward for the opportunity to serve you again. Thanks

North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The main building itself feels a bit bland and dated, but the room was a different story altogether. Stayed in a luxury king room and found the decor very tasteful and trendy. I'll attach photos rather than waste words. The staff were friendly, and while we arrived early before the room was ready the agent behind the desk ran to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronclark
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. we feel sorry for the inconvenience you had to face due to lack of proper efforts from housekeeping. Necessary measures have been taken to ensure no such discomfort occurs in future. However we also acknowledge your gesture to appreciate and notice the changes the Inn is going through. As for the prices, they may...

Wolcott, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We had a spur of the moment getaway to the hills of Litchfield. The Litchfield Inn is a lovely property situated near the center of town. The building is older but the owners are clearly putting a lot of work and renovations into the inn. Personally I would opt for one of the suites. The upgrades are very warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackAttack3209
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we are all glad to be able to serve you to our best ability. I am proud of my team members that there hospitality is comforting. We look forward to have you again with us. Thanks

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

OVERPRICED!! never paid that much to stay in such a bad room...our room was...just terrible we should have driven a little longer and pick one of the tons of motels around there (cheaper and definitely nicer!!) service? well..even worse...considering we paid about $400 per night we expected at least a nice breakfast...NOT AT ALL...the jam was so hard there was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank foscamari
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and I am not sure that which room you have mentioned as bad. All the rooms at the Inn are remodeled and have the latest amenities, so I would not accept the fact of a bad room unless there was a particular issue. It is surprising to read weather it was the price or...

New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015

What a terrible place. The breakfast (worst of any inn we've stayed at in the world) says it all: cereal dispensers that don't work, with little other choice for breakfast. Staff stuck a cereal spoon in dispenser to try to release and said they're "new" and will tell management AGAIN; dishwater coffee and no low fat milk available and industrial...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank zibablue
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for the discomfort. Firstly the cereal did not dispense because of some lock issue on the dispenser and I think as smart of the server to help you get some with a spoon and not with her hand, I think you should appreciated the troubleshoot. Accidents happen and she was only...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights this past July as part of a birthday gift from my girlfriend.Very comfortable rooms which made me feel right at home.The bathrooms truly made me want to shower and were quite pleasant. Not only were the rooms amazing but the dining was on par with all top restaurants. The epitome of an hidden gem when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumail Z
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we are all so glad to be able to make your trip a great one. We look forward to have you again. Thanks

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (91)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
14.2 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
233 reviews
23.8 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 4 in New Milford
64 reviews
27.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
73 reviews
16.3 km away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
143 reviews
11.8 km away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 3 in Torrington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Litchfield Inn

Address: 432 Bantam Rd, P. O. Box 798, Litchfield, CT 06759-3201
Region: United States > Connecticut > Litchfield
Price Range: €166 - €343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Litchfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hotel Litchfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Litchfield Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newport, VT
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Negotiate your rate. Ask - you never know”
tzajicek, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the Contessa, Presidential and Bridal rms are the nicest. We peeked at the last 2 as we left.”
peggyvb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a Queen Room-met our needs.”
301AngelaK, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk”
Bruns1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None at this time”
denisoleary, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$183* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$334
Orbitz.comUS$334
TripAdvisorUS$183
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates