We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Litchfield Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Litchfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the Contessa room at this hotel. It was lovely, clean and comfortable with very attractive décor. The hotel supplies some nice treats, fruit, cookies etc and has a wonderful breakfast which is inc. on King rooms. It is Only $10. otherwise and is a great value with a terrific omelet station. The location is great as there... More 

Helpful?
Thank peggyvb
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a family holiday and were driving from New York to Boston. We wanted to see the fall colours in New England and to break our journey stayed overnight at the Litchfield Inn. I had booked this over the internet a few weeks prior to our trip as the reviews were good. The place surpassed our expectations!We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ak5_13
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. If ever in the area again feel free to stay again. My staff and I would love to assist you in anyway possible to make you feel at home. More 

Eldersburg, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Beautiful Inn, reasonably priced, nice relaxing stay. Last weekend, my daughter and I did the Gilmore Girls Festival Weekend in Washington Depot, CT area staying at the nearby Litchfield Inn in Litchfield, CT What an all around beautiful place to stay. The breakfasts were delicious and it was convenient dining at the end of each day in their restaurant. Stepping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Jessie A, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you very much for your stay at our facility. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Beds were comfortable, showers had good pressure, room was spotless. Unfortunately, the air freshener/scent was so overpowering that no combination of open windows/fan could clear the air. Restaurant is handy as I'm not sure what options are nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank jetmail
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the comments, we are truly sorry about the air freshener and we will resolve the issue. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed for one night at the Litchfield Inn. We were greeted warmly and professionally, however the check-in process took a little longer than expected and we never received a receipt for the room. A few days later, I found that we were charged an additional time for the room. This was apparently due to booking through Hotwire--not a fluid... More 

Helpful?
Thank d4509
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your wonderful comments. The front desk always strives to do their best and I am happy that the error on your bill was fixed. We do hope next time you stay your thoughts on breakfast will be better. More 

Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

What a disappointment! Booked here because we knew we would be in the car all day and wanted to be at a nice Inn out in the country with a restaurant so that once we arrived, we wouldn’t have to go out again. Room was large – really quite beautiful and since the Inn was recently renovated, pretty fresh looking.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JLSBHC
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Booked here for a fall color tour. Great central location for a tour of western Connecticut. Nice location and quiet room. A nice breakfast for ten dollars is available. Fair price for the room. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank GI59
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you next fall! More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Drove up to the area on a whim. Desk girl was really nice and even recommended her favorite room. Staff was helpful, gentleman cooking omelets at breakfast told us of some wineries and distillery to check out. My girlfriend loved eating out on the patio in the morning, said it was peaceful. Litchfield seems like a quaint town and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruns1
Kathleen G, Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your comments. I am glad you and your girlfriend were satisfied. We hope to see you in the future! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had high hopes given the Litchfield Inn's website but found ourselves really disappointed when we actually visited. It's tough to look forward to a night away only to have it tainted by things that are easily fixable. (On a positive note, our restaurant (Arethusa al Tavolo) was amazing!) As far as room, while our room was pretty (king size... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank BT5683
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just stayed there for three nights. Checked in, young woman on the phone at the front desk and three other employees behind the counter. No one said Hello or good morning, i just stood there until i asked if this was a self service hotel and if i should go find a room myself. One lady spoke up and said... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank paul z

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (91)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
14.2 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
223 reviews
27.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
32.3 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Tollgate Hill Inn and Restaurant
4.5 km away
Winvian
Winvian
#1 of 1 in Morris
159 reviews
23.8 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Litchfield Inn

Address: 432 Bantam Road Rt 202, P. O. Box 798, Litchfield, CT 06759
Region: United States > Connecticut > Litchfield
Price Range: €116 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Litchfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hotel Litchfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Litchfield Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newport, VT
14 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the Contessa, Presidential and Bridal rms are the nicest. We peeked at the last 2 as we left.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a Queen Room-met our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 301AngelaK, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles Bruns1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None at this time”
 of 5 bubbles denisoleary, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors. Prices may be seasonal. We booked the restaurant reservation on line.”
  • garden room - Litchfield Inn
 of 5 bubbles tommytirebiter, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay