We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Just because you reserve a room type online with a confirmation number does not mean you get what you requested...more like you get what you get or what's left when you check in. Was told unfortunately they overbooked the hotel a few days ago ( I had a reservation confirmation from over a month ago) and my room type was...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C633KXamyg
Management response:

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of accommodations you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Be aware of the ballroom parties going late on the top floor, past midnight and front desk refusing to change your room after multiple calls. No heads up, no warning, just the loud music abd we were 2 floors bleow that!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951julesf
Management response:

We're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with noise issues during your stay. We regret you encountered a noise level and atmosphere that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the quality accommodations you deserve and expect from the Homewood brand

New York City
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Had a very suboptimal experience at this hotel. Subpar customer service, and it's evident the employees are not happy. Plus my room was adjacent to a loud club, which didn't exactly make it easy to get a restful night's stay on a Wednesday. Overall, would recommend staying somewhere else if one has the option.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saquibr2017
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, your feedback is very valuable to us and we will utilize it to make corrections and ensure that a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Two week stay for business travel. Good location , decent amenities, and shuttle service to and from employer offices in area provided. Evening social was pleasant. Sleep quality was average as is located downtown near some restaurants and areas that host late night events so depending on room location there could be some noise late night or early morning creating...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samara M
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that we helped make your stay with us a positive experience. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guest's expectations so it is always encouraging to see when we succeed. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on future trips.

Reviewed 6 February 2017

My room was infested with ants! Both in the kitchen and in the bathroom. There were trails of ants just marching in. They even got in my luggage. The bathroom fixtures were loose. The faucet was literally coming apart every time we used it. There was a strong smell of MOLD coming from the room. Disgusting place. Could not wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdBloke
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to see that our hotel fell short in many areas during your stay. I will address the cleanliness issues with housekeeping and engineering to ensure these situations never occur again. We are working diligently to improve the hotel and your comments will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed here during my business trip to hartfprd for 7 days.Usally i always stay at Hiltion hotel which is near by to this place so thought of trying this.But experience is really bad. I felt like i am staying in highway Motel.Hotel infrastructure is still old.Rooms of hotel has kitchen which is good, But hotel doesn't have any kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav G
Management response:

We are disappointed to read your comments regarding our staff and hotel. We take pride in providing quality care for our guests and regret that your stay was not reflective of that. We will work with our team to make improvements and meet the standards we have set. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I love all the new updates....but during one of my evening stays I approached with a question to find; who I later found out is the Front Office Manager doing one his employees hair in the back office, I just walked away baffled. Initially I wasn't going to say anything about it but after some thinking, it's shameful to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodger2112
Management response:

Thank You for taking the time to write this review for my property. Your response is extremely helpful and I appreciate both your positive and negative feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems that you encountered at my hotel.

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

1) rooms ending in 02, 04, 06, 08, 10 overlook a bar with a roof patio. Monday & Tuesday night very quiet but Wed-Sun night it was incredibly loud (like "feel the music" loud). Even with the provided earplugs & and my white noise machine I could hear it. Parties until 1am-2am. Cops there at closing time to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmno
United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We had tickets for a show at the Bushnell and stayed here one night in January. Average room, clean (at first) and a spacious suite. Weird that Queen size bedroom was adjoined privately to the one bathroom and the King size bedroom forced you to walk out into the common area to use the bathroom. But other than that -...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728kathleenz
Kingston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Just okay nothing great if checking in electronically make sure you pick the room type you reserved Parking is not included and we came back (after paying in full for parking) we came back after dinner one night and there was no parking, it took at least 10 minutes before solved and not to our liking

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmetts

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.3 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,039 reviews
0.9 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
395 reviews
1.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our close proximity to the action of downtown Hartford, as well as the ease of traveling to Bradley International Airport, which is only 15 minutes away. We have all the comforts of home for your stay in Hartford, and our property is within walking distance to museums, nightlife and great restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Address: 338 Asylum St, Hartford, CT 06103-2020
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Price Range: €145 - €396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Homewood Hartford
Hartford Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Monroe, NY
over a year ago
Monroe, NY
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 288liak, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get High floor room and Bushnell park facing room to get better view and avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 403gauravg, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 02, 04, 06, 08, 10 overlook a LOUD bar.”
 of 5 bubbles nmno, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better (views/ noise)”
 of 5 bubbles ericao219, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select one at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles imho828, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5