We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I've stayed here several times over the past 2 years and the first time I was surprised. The place was clean and the room was nice. The front desk employees were friendly and were able to give us directions and recommendations to different restaurants and things. The second time I stayed I came with my boyfriend and parents. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler959
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had to switch rooms 3 times... noise, no cold water and noise. We were woken up by guests trying to get into our room at 2:00 am! And then the front desk argued with me saying there was no one there... at least until the other guests came down to the lobby to complain that they couldn't get into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert K
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A serious leak in the bathroom with water all over the floor and broken plaster pieces in the bathtub and bathroom floor. Extremely dangerous for an elderly guest (my mother). The hotel only gave a slight discount for the disturbance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
blackrockinngm, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I am NOT satisfied with the response I received from the Manager at this location regarding our reservation. I spoke with her front desk employee and she assured me that it was "No problem to stay in room 103 suite" at 12:30 pm on the day the Manager claims they were sold out of suites. We were already in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVinci22
blackrockinngm, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was a quick stop over for me - arrive late and leave early. This is a lovely hotel - new, clean room. However, I felt like I was in Paris because the room was so small. It's right next to the freeway, so ask for a room away from the freeway. Nice breakfast, very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler2011
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Morristown, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Older Best Western, so it is pretty compact. Small rooms, small lobby, small breakfast area. It is a clean hotel and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. Our first room smelled very musty and the carpet was wet by the AC unit. The front desk staff quickly switched us to another room, no hassle at all. We are traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience. We were glad our front desk team resolved it to make your stay a comfortable one. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we...

Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

It was really fun staying here. Me and friends had a really great time. Staff was really kind and friendly. they were always available at our service. Rooms were kept really clean and organized. Location was really nice and Breakfast was the best part of the day. Freshly baked breads and fresh fruits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ford S
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I had a great time. My stay was really amazing with my friends. Hotel staff was very friendly and helping. Well maintained appearance and really clean areas in the hotel. Thank for a really good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bashar A
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Entering Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn was the best choice I have ever made. When I entered the office I was greeted with a some lovely and cheerful persons. I was given my room key but that's not the best of it as yet. When I entered the room the fragrance and the cleanliness of the room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tianna2016
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This haven't been my first stay here but i just enjoy coming back and staying here the last time i brought my family and they enjoy as well they will like to come back. The staff at the best western plus fairfield hotel they all is so nice they make you stay feel like home since they don't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.6 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
225 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
139 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
165 reviews
5.0 km away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
308 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Region: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Price Range: €105 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Weston, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor corner room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Karsar22, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the desk for a quiet room. It worked. No genius there.”
 of 5 bubbles W1187RJdavidp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I brought my dog yet was assigned a nice room. So, it shouldn't be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbyC849, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Harry508, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are lodging more than 2 people, ask for a 2 bed room, they are a tad larger.”
 of 5 bubbles fairfieldpastor, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay