We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

HolidayInn.comUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$103*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Liberty, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I travel a bit and frequent Holiday Inns' for their consistency. This is another one I would put on my list to try again. Having an indoor and outdoor pool is a real treat for families especially when you are just their to visit. Sure there are nearby malls but nothing within walking distance so sit back and relax. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn when travelling. We're very happy to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our pools and that we'll see you again next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I recently overnighted at this Holiday Inn which is right off I-91. Great location for travelers with two large pools, an indoor and an outdoor one. That's the good news. Unfortunately, because of poor management this hotel barely gets an average rating from me. The shower rod in our bathroom was loosely connected to the wall tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy S
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Judy S, Thank you for staying recently and for providing such specific feedback on your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the issues that you encountered so that we can address them if not already resolved. I'd like to apologize for the subpar experience and let you know that we truly hope you will...

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were visiting family in the area so are spending 3 nights here. The room is decent size with 2 doubles. Maintenance is lacking. The closet doors are broken and off the track. The bathroom door has a huge heavy ornate mirror hanging by one small nail. It vibrates whenever you open or close the door. One day it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KA B
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear KA B, Thank you for choosing us while visiting family in the area. I'm sorry that the experience was not great and for all of the maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to deliver a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel was certainly conveniently located to Six Flags (< 15 minute drive). The place was clean, spacious and accommodating. There were no double queen rooms, but the king bed and pull out couch fit our family of four (me, my wife plus a 10 and 16 year old). The hallways and common areas can get a little loud at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walamarr
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear walamarr, Thank you for staying with your family during your Six Flags trip. We appreciate the 5 star review and kind words about our accommodations. We hope to see you all again some time! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

USA
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel I typically stay in was booked solid due to a golf tournament. This hotel had a few rooms left, so I felt a bit stuck without any options for hotels in town better than a 2 star rating. This hotel is relatively old, so I expected the typical funky stale smells, and discolored wallpaper. However, it turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c0den1nja42
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear c0den1nja42, Thank you for giving us a try while travelling to the area with your family this summer. We appreciate the very detailed review of the property and are thrilled that everyone had such a nice time enjoying our service and amenities. We hope that means we'll see you again! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed here for a wedding in the area, it was very convenient off the highway and reasonable. Everything you would expect from a holiday inn except no free breakfast. The rooms were large and the hotel was a lot larger than I expected, we got a room at the very end of the hall which was very quiet and isolated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear mynameispaulie, Thank you for staying with us while attending the special occasion. We're very happy to hear that you had a quiet, comfortable stay! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel that needs updating. That said, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included unless you upgrade. Be sure to get a breakfast ticket, if you do. Parking is not convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie0
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Maddie0, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful staff as well as your advice to others looking to book at our property! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

And and my boyfriend called ahead and booked a room. We were told that they only have handicap accessible rooms with a double bed. The gentleman who answered the phone Ross was very polite and explained that the room was mid size but the bathroom would be larger for a person with a disability. This was fine, we were tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angliea L
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Angliea L, Thank you for returning to the hotel while visiting Six Flags recently. I'm so sorry to hear about the awful experience that you had with the bed in your room and especially that it has lead to loss of your future patronage. I know that your room had been refunded upon departure and that no signs of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Enfield in Springfield was our hotel for a week in July 2016. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful they made our stay memorable. The hotel is a little dated and could do with a makeover but generally ok. The restaurant staff were excellant but the menu was limited and the breakfast menu remained unchanged the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandtts
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear brianandtts, Thank you for staying and for your kind words about all of our staff. We're so happy that you had a memorable, enjoyable stay and appreciate your feedback on our restaurant menus as well. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were headed home from a 2 week road trip and this was the most convenient Holiday Inn (we are rewards members so wanted this brand) along our route. I went to check in and they were hosting a large group in a banquet room, and there were members of a flight crew in the lobby...which seemed like good signs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raewalkins
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear raewalkins, Thank you for being a loyal rewards member and choosing our hotel on your way through the area. I'm so sorry that we let you down and did not provide the experience that you've come to expect from the brand and that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
8.7 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: €101 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If parking in back lot, ask for rooms nearby”
Railhistoryfan, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th or 6th Floor”
  • Room
  • Fitness Room
stevepX3082SX, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room first. Pets are allowed so you should ask about barking dogs.”
157kab, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the pool have parking directly at the rooms, no elevator required.”
c0den1nja42, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very end of the hall was quiet and isolated, probably a larger room also.”
H4840IXpault, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$103
PricelineUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates