We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
NY, NY
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I chose this hotel for a weekend stay for the price, which was economical compared to others but what a mistake! It’s true that you get what you pay for and I got what a paid – cheap and lousy service. I ended staying at another hotel for my second night. Aside from the room’s toilet being broken since it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnyBlue
Philadelphia, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed one night. It was not as nice as we had anticipated it to be. The rooms were ok. The pool was poorly lit. Breakfast was so so. We forgot something in the room when we left and when I realized it, I called them and they told they did not have it. Not a big item thing, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joliz52
Rockland
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Upon check in I specifically asked the hours for breakfast the next morning and was told it went until10am. Well at 9:30 my two children and I went down and discovered there was really not much there to eat. I proceeded to attempt to make a waffle and the worker in charge of breakfast rudely snapped at me that I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally I
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our pool and the amenities in our rooms. However, I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay . This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that the complaints are addressed.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July of 2015. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. There was plenty of free parking. The room was quiet and clean and the rate was reasonable, You can walk to an Applebees across the street. The bed comforter/bed spread was a little past it's prime, the area outside the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive comments. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some other aspects of your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that we may rectify the issues as we continue to improve our facilities and service.

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I was delighted to receive a "spotless, quiet suite". I chose this hotel since I enjoy their swimming pool and marvelous breakfast!!!! Both were GREAT! All staff greeted guests well. I found the indoor pool very enjoyable (The restroom has a shower...great to use). I look forward to returning there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

When I called the hotel, it was, indeed, after 10 PM, but the clerk who answered the phone was altogether unhelpful to the extent that I hung up and made the reservation online. On the walk down the hallway to our nonsmoking room, the stale cigarette smell was overpowering. Moreover, some sections of the carpet were actually missing, with bare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrigidOh09
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This was by far the worst stay I have ever had. I am a choice employee and booked this hotel based on the good rate in hopes that this hotel would be somewhat decent stay for my family reunion i drove up north for. It was absolutely horrible. Rooms were old and outdated, bathroom shower walls had mold and mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amber e
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We...

Clemson
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms poorly maintained and barely passable. We reserved two suites, one wasn't even clean. If it weren't so late and surrounding hotels weren't booked we would leave. We will be contacting corporate about this hole. FYI-this is the only negative review I have ever posted.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly H
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Overall appearance of the hotel is rather dated. The hallways dimly lit. The bathroom however, needs a redo. The tissue box installed in the wall was hanging out a bit, the shower knob corroded and wallpaper needs replacing. Overall everything was clean and odor free. The "living" area is nice and comfortable. And the bed, linens and pillows were VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmoto2014
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. We will be making changes and upgrades for a more enjoyable stay.

Newton, NJ
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this visit was the friendly and helpful desk clerk when we checked in at 4 pm on June 6. Price of the room was also good. However...the room itself needs updating. Everything is worn and old. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the people next door until very late at night. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferntraveller
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our waffle station . However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our accommodations and other breakfast items. This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that we may provide a better experience.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
684 reviews
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
153 reviews
6.3 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi , All Rooms with Microwave and Refrigerator, Indoor Heated Pool , Spacious Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Price Range: €73 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Danbury
Quality Inn Danbury
Danbury Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the first floor are much more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsprincess64, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make a reservation early...don't wait til the last minute”
 of 5 bubbles MyrtleBeach60, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean and good price compared to others in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles huntrer57, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm to understand they're renovating so you might want to ask for a "renovated" room. Otherwise: SUPER STAY!”
 of 5 bubbles LoupNordique, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not really sure what tip to give here.”
 of 5 bubbles edbishop55, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5