We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cromwell\/Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0rtez
Oakville, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly. Did not bother us wben we did not want to be bothered. Respdct your privacy. They are renivating now to make it even better. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Jay is the owner. I was in room 233.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 914roberti
Reviewed 1 week ago

Part 1) I wanted to take a few minutes and provide some feedback on the 1st part of my lengthy stay here at the Super 8. Initially there was some confusion on my service animals however, that was worked out immediately by Jerry, the Front Desk Manager and Further by Jay the Owner of the property. It has been an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Fred, It has been an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have an ongoing friendship that outlasts time! Your service dogs are so adorable and my kids enjoyed playing with them when they weren't "On Duty" We appreciate the honest candid review, and wish you a happy new year! I will be sure to...

Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerj447
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our semi broke down and we had the opportunity to stay at the Super 8 for several days. The staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs. We had no idea as to what was available in the area and their suggestions were more than helpful. The facility is under renovation but even so they made us feel like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald H
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Thanks Donald! We hope to see you again, we should be complete by May/June 2017 We really believe you'll be impressed with the final product. -Jay

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TV was blurry, wake-up call did not come in, hallway had damaged doors with cut-out holes, elevator interior run down... would not recommend this place

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patriciagU3297LG
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Our doors are not damaged. The doors in question that have "cut holes" is because we are replacing door locks with newer ones. Could be the wake-up call didn't come because either: Slept through, didnt place one, or the phone was not working. We are currently renovating the entire hotel, Tv is blurry because of a connectivity issue from the...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716ingridf
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524brandonj
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stay here whenever I'm down in the area for work. You can't beat the cost, but the property is going under some changes. Renovations are great, but the place shouldn't look like a pigpen in the interim. It was less than stellar from an appearance standpoint.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review however I find the statement "Pigpen" a bit far from the truth.

Glenmoore
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Jay P, Owner at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
372 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Cromwell
75 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
7.1 km away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
246 reviews
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Address: 1 Industrial Park Rd, Cromwell, CT 06416-1031
Region: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Price Range: €47 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown Hotel Cromwell
Super Eight Cromwell
Cromwell Super 8
Cromwell Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were warned to stay off the third floor -- it's where the smoking rooms are and even the desk clerk said it stinks!”
 of 5 bubbles 711walterb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room near the maids laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles DaysofThundr46, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel on second floor is a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles elisabethm, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Window drape is one piece, no curtain. If you like to keep the drape open a bit but maintain privacy, avoid the first floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 49miked, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on second floor at the rear of hotel. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MaritimeTraveler830, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay