We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located directly across the street from Winter Park Ski Resort, with free access to the Resort & Town Shuttle! Full service restaurant & microbrewery on site. Largest Banquet & Meeting space options in Winter Park!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
590Reviews
218Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 161
  • 166
  • 72
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel needs so much work to get it up to acceptable standards for the money they charge. We paid $268 for a Saturday night stay in a double queen. The room was small. The mattresses were worn out. The windows dirty. The shower had NO water pressure. The bathroom was
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great bar, Ok restaurant, nice pool and hot tubs. Rooms are dated but clean and big. This place has a better view of the ski resort than the fancy, expensive places across the street. There is a shuttle that takes you right to the same lift that all the people who paid 10x
Read more
Response from Ryan E, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Responded 6 Apr 2018
Hello Wal-Dawg, Fantastic! Thank you! You made our day. You said so many nice things about us. We're thrilled you love, well, everything! Please come back and see us for the next one. We can't wait to see you again. Best, Ryan
Read more
We recently utilized the lodge as the host venue for an event. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating relative to our needs for food, beverages and banquet rooms. In addition, we were given exclusive access to the indoor parking garage in support of our
Read more
Had stayed here once before, and my room was “up front”. Upon checking in, I was given directions to my room and had several routes to chose from. Neither were convenient. I was located in the 700 rooms, and the 600-700-800 rooms are located just South of Steamboat Springs.
Read more
Response from Ryan E, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Thomas, Thank you. While it's difficult to hear stories like yours, it's actually a really good thing you shared your experience with us. Reviews like yours give us an opportunity to address concerns and continue to develop and enhance the next guest's experience. We hope the next guest will be you, so you can see what we mean. Thanks again. Travel safe. Warm regards, Ryan
Read more
I wish I didn't have to write this review. My wife and I have been eager to get some time away and it had been 10 years since we were able to have a vacation without the kids and I wish I could have the week back. Where to start: The walls and door between the room we're paper
Read more
Response from Ryan E, Guest Relations Manager at Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Robert, Reading your review was very difficult. We really apologize things didn't go as planned. We're so sorry to hear you got altitude sickness and you had difficulty with the WiFi and connecting with the housekeeping and our restaurant staff. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience in the ski shop and we hope you were able to get some turns in on your visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate parties and we are on it. Thank you again and travel safe. Warm regards, Ryan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The room we stayed in
PreviousNext
12345616
No I don't believe that any of the rooms have the space, even in the newer part. This hotel is rather old and rustic and its built to conserve land use. Hope this helps!
1 vote
Show all answers
We had our dog and she was less than 20lbs at the time.
0 votes
Show all answers
We had a 11 & 15 year old with us and it was not an additional charge.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Sleep in a card board box off the side of the road. Trust me, you will be happier."
"Never Stay here!!!!!"
"Mountain view rooms have great views of the slopes!"
"The forest and mountain rooms are both nice."
"You better make sure you ask if your room has air conditioning if that's important to you."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
winter park mountain hotel winter parkwinter park mountain lodge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoWinter Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing