We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

    580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$139
    View Deal
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good36%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
    Deals (35)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio Silver
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Studio Silver (Free WiFi)
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio - Non-refundable
      US$138
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Studio - Non-refundable
      US$138
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio
      US$138
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio - Non-refundable
      US$138
      View Deal
    • Studio Silver
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Studio Silver
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Studio Silver (Free WiFi)
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Studio Silver
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Studio Gold
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Studio Gold
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Studio Gold (Free WiFi)
      US$149
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 35
    Winter Park Mountain Lodge
    504 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
    530 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Trailhead Inn
    178 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
    99 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Fraser
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (176)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 175 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed here with family and friends while attending a gymnastics competition. The location was convenient and everything was in walking distance. The condo itself was just ok. Not a problem if you are out adventuring all day, but seems over priced for what you get....More

    Thank mtnseastar
    Response from WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders PointeResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear your stay is not what you expected. Our condos are individually owned and we would be happy to pass along any decor notes if provided for the room you stayed in. Unfortunately, we had a...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This was just what we needed for our first time to the Rockies in Colorado. We enjoyed the amenities such as deck with view, hot tub and the nearby activities, restaurants, and shopping. It's just outside Winter Park and there is a free shuttle to...More

    Thank Rene P
    Response from WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders PointeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your great comments! We hope you are able to return again and again! Sincerely, Management Team

    Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

    Be sure you want to stay here before you make a reservation. They charge over $100 to cancel a reservation, even months out, and the full rate for less than a month. And they charge daily for parking as well.More

    Thank WindwardGlass
    Response from WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders PointeResponded 15 June 2017

    Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience. Our winter cancellation policy is firm due to the high demand we have for our condominiums. Each is individually owned and our homeowners depend on our management guidelines to protect the use of their condo. We live in...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

    Fraser Crossing is an ideal location ESPECIALLY if you're not used to driving in snow or you just don't want to. It's $16 per day cost which I think is well worth it. They have an indoor heated garage underneath the lodging facilities. There are...More

    Thank Quinashai W
    Response from WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders PointeResponded 10 May 2017

    Thank you so much for your great comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and happily look forward to your return. Don't forget, summer at the Resort is exceptional as well with events, the Alpine Slide, music in the park and so much...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    I was very excited to be able to stay here as I am a big fan of Winter Park and a season pass holder. The rooms are very much like a hotel room, and it is NOT a ski in Ski out as advertised but...More

    Thank aemka2017
    Response from WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders PointeResponded 5 April 2017

    Hello, We are so sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will coordinate with the Homeowner association and re-iterate managing the hot tub closing time. As well, we will work with our group managers to coordinate supervision with the ski group...More

    Winter Park Mountain Lodge
    504 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
    530 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Trailhead Inn
    178 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
    99 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Fraser
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$132 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 195
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Grand County >
    • Winter Park
    • Also Known As
    • Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
    99 reviews
    8.06 km away
     
    Trailhead Inn
    178 reviews
    4.71 km away
     
    Winter Park Mountain Lodge
    504 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
    530 reviews
    4.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Goodys Mountain Creperie
    252 reviews
    .15 km away
    Pizza Pedal'r
    255 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Back Bowl Soup Company
    196 reviews
    .17 km away
    Vertical Bistro & Tap
    67 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Coca-Cola Tubing Hill
    23 reviews
    .41 km away
    Moffat Tunnel West Portal
    33 reviews
    .75 km away
    Amaze'n Mazes
    10 reviews
    .75 km away
    Grand Adventures
    398 reviews
    .14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    13 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Nikky P | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry I don't know as we only had one bed apartment. The communal tub was jetted.
    0
    Votes
    lacyv
    15 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WP_ResortLodging | Property representative |
    Hello, No, the condos do not have air conditioning. However, opening your window to the cool mountain evening quickly makes the room more comfortable if you find them to warm.
    0
    Votes
    skidawg
    18 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from doitall926 | Reviewed this property |
    We booked through VRBO. There are no longer any free parking spots at the base of the mountain but the underground parking is super nice and $14/day.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Floor 3 does walk out to the hot tubs and grills"
    Read review
    "Look around at different properties for better value"
    Read review
    "Anywhere in this building is superb!"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room on the 3rd floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing