We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Denver West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Denver West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Denver West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Quick and engaging check in. Very clean room, looks like it has been upgraded recently. Made for a nicer visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5555BUdavidb
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property when you was in Colorado. We are trying to give a fast and good service to our customers. We are also remodeling our property, so we can give better service. Again, thank you for visiting our hotel.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 October 2016

If you need a room for the night going from Denver Airport to the Scenic Byway from Golden to Estes Park this Howard J. is on your way. It is not luxury, but cheap and OK! Reception and breakfast is OK too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
HowardJohnsonDW, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for feeding back to us and let us you about your experience. Our location are not too far from our hotel to Denver Airport. It's very easy to catch I-70 right one the corner. Thank you.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My job requires me to be on the road more than at home. So I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and this is a top ten worst hotels I have ever been to. This hotel is a pet friendly so there is dog poop in the parking lot and on the stairs up to the entrance. When I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike j
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We are a pet friendly hotel. When you get smoking room, you will smell smoke for sure. But we are remodeling the hotel again to give better service. We do apologize about your inconvenience during your stay in our property. Thank you.

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank divecenotes
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Hiawatha, Kansas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodydeanp
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The property no longer has a bar. The breakfast was mini donuts and cold cereal. Had to go to the desk for ice. None of the ice machines on the floors were operational. Overall, not as good as the last time we stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertf354
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We are trying to open the Bar again. We are remodeling our hotel and you can get ice from front desk 24/7. We serve continental breakfast that Wyndham what we need to serve for Breakfast. Thank you.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Arrived around 9pm. They had cancelled my reservation and not notified me or the gentleman who had reserved it for me. It took one hour to sort that out and I had to pay almost $40 more than the reserved price. The staff was either unfriendly or downright rude. The hallway carpets were dirty. My room had dirty carpets and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan K
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience when you was staying in our hotel. Cancellation policy is after 6 PM if your credit card on file declined for amount for the room. We have free continental breakfast that we follow the policy of Wyndham to serve. Thank you.

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishing_crazy5500
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

philaldelphia, PA
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Made a reservation through Wyndham, put employees name in Reservation. Clerk would not check employee in yet still charged my credit card. First response from the hotel was that my employee was a no show. Second response was that I was abusive. When someone changes their story you know what you are dealing with Thieves and Liars that is what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jcs1015
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We will check your employee if we can verify the credit card on file is available. You can email to us your driver license and your credit card that you want to pay for the room and we will take care the rest. Thank you.

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 25 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5967SJbenjaminm
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Denver West

Address: 12100 W 44th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033-2449
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Price Range: €53 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Denver West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver West Hotel Wheat Ridge
Howard Johnson Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Denver West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Denver West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a hotel that honors their reservations”
 of 5 bubbles Jcs1015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StephKayeT, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gordon175, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't bother to come here. Ever! Don't do it!!”
 of 5 bubbles OpinionsFilms, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“do not even consider a reservation at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonyr2761hv, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay