We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 860: English reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Plus: Clean, friendly service, bedrooms sizeable and good sleep with several rooms having an expansive view for miles. Improvements: Make 1 Internet purchase useable for multi devices, provide coffee refills in room even when you choose the no - towels environmental option where the room doesn't get visited by a maid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sockpickler
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you had a good sleep and enjoyed the rooms and outstanding views. Thank you for your suggestions on improvements we can make. I appreciate our guest’s suggestions and will look into the opportunities you presented. Thank you for staying with us

Richfield, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Great hotel - I highly recommend staying here. The guest rooms were very comfortable and the Staff was outstanding. Restaurant has great southwestern food. Good size fitness center overall A very positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexidog330
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am glad you had a very positive experience at our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the staff, restaurant and fitness center. I will pass them on to the team. I look forward to seeing you again for a future visit.

Colorado
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Room was very clean! I stayed for a business meeting and it was a great choice. The bar/restaurant was perfect after a long day... The drinks made to perfection but the food is a bit too spicy for me; however the pork tenderloin was perfectly cooked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfdaddyT
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. I am pleased to read your comments regarding the cleanliness and the food and drinks in the bar. I hope business brings you back our way so we will again have you as our guest.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 27 February 2015

From the front door, front desk to the shuttle drivers, housekeeping and all other staff: There was nothing but kind, courteous treatment by everyone I came into contact with. Tim was a shuttle driver that was extremely friendly and courteous. I had to seek medical attention while staying there, and he was very patient driving me from pharmacy to clinic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us. I appreciate your recognition of the staff and specifically Tim. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. While I am sorry you experienced a medical condition, I am glad to read that Tim was able to take great care of you. I look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My company's HQ is near here, so I stay here a lot. The gym leaves a lot to be desired, but the rooms are always great and clean, and the hotel restaurant is really, really good. The Starbucks in the lobby is helpful too. When I can, I stay at the Marriott just a mile or so away because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashmo33
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your kind words about cleanliness, Starbucks and Kachina. In the last month, we updated all of our cardio machines, free weights and added a cable machine. I would welcome your opinion on those upgrades as well as how we can create an even better fitness experience. Please feel free to reach out...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2015

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this Westin for a dance competition. The staff is what put this Westin on the top of my list. From the valet staff to the check in staff to room service - everyone went our of their way to be friendly, accommodate our requests and make us feel at home. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen Carlson D
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the weekends dance competition. It was a great event. I am happy to see that you that you enjoyed the staff and service. I appreciate your thoughts and look forward to seeing you at the next event.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This was a disappointing Westin experience. The chain promotes great sleep in its heavenly bed. Unfortunately, at this location, the bed was topped with pillows from purgatory. Each pillow was thin & soft. Housekeeping was unable to provide a reasonable replacement. The attached restaurant, Kachina, was understaffed & ran out of several menu items during the first night of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalTripper007
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry that we did not meet the expectations you have for our property. I appreciate your feedback and will look at overcoming those shortcomings so we can exceed your expectations and earn you back as a customer. Please let me know if you are again in our area...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I was reticent to stay due to some of the reviews. However I was pleasantly surprised by the special property. Personnel were all friendly and efficient. The facility was clean had a Starbucks in the lobby and an excellent bar restaurant just off the lobby. Room was clean well equipped. Bathroom was large and the shower drain actually worked. AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipT716
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Phil, I am glad you gave us a try and it resulted in a great stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I look forward to your next visit when you are again in our area.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The Westin is an ideal location for those wanting to check out the attractions in the Greater Denver/Boulder corridor. We live in Denver, but have taken weekend trips here on several occasions. It has a really good restaurant, is dog-friendly and has a good pool/healthclub. You're walking distance to Butterfly Pavilion, Dave & Busters and Fat Cats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean e
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your weekend trips. I appreciate you being a repeat customer and look forward to seeing you again.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

During our cross country journey from Oregon to New Jersey, we stopped at two Best Westerns, a Holiday Inn Express and Westin. Out of these properties, the Westin was the least comfortable in terms of amenities and service. The hotel is attractive, well-maintained and located in a great area. Guests can walk along the lovely Westminster Promenade, visit the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry that after a long trip and so many great attributes, your visit was diminished by an unfriendly interaction. I am disappointed that we did not make you feel welcome as we have for so many of our customers. I will share this experience with our team to ensure we realize how...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.1 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
183 reviews
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
6.7 km away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: €117 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from our window was nice”
 of 5 bubbles RSWhite1, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor, end of hall.”
 of 5 bubbles bearhug68jr, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a bit bigger than others for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylwI8841NY, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor!!!! We had double beds, a little tight. Go for the queen/king if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dmnelso, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No bad location here.”
 of 5 bubbles jwredlabel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5