We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2015

- The westin is my favourite hotel chain and always stay at them if there is one so I can say I have high expectations. - Beds are great as always. The westin heavenly bed. - Breakfast a little disappointing but only as I was expecting a buffet rather than one entrée and a drink. having said that what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doby00
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am disappointed that we only met your expectations during this stay. While we do not have a breakfast buffet, I am glad you enjoyed your meal selection. I appreciate you choosing Westin Hotels and look forward to a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Western NC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

To stay at this hotel. Yes, classic Westin style. Westin cleanliness. Westin amenities. But what made the difference? Consistent above and beyond service from every employee. We arrived (exhausted after hours of driving) in the middle of a sales conference check-in - Marc Anthony grabbed us rooms and got us settled. Bellmen got the luggage up quickly and pleasantly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiegirl04
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Sounds like a fun trip. Thank you for letting us be a part of it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I have been to conferences, spent the night while being snowed in, had all three meals on several occasions. This place is beautiful, friendly, great guest service. I refer friends and family here as it is near the highway between Denver and Boulder. Walk to shopping, restaurants and movies. The price is well below other hotels of this caliber. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GIJane92
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your favorite. I appreciate your continued support and referrals of friends and family. I look forward to many more visits.

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2015

As always, the Westin chain impresses but this time I got really great price, too! Nice lobby, great room, heavenly bed and awesome shower (rain shower head). The area is really nice with walking trails, fountains, and pathways to the shopping centers. Had a late snack at the Kachina and the drinks and food were great. I was surprised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the room, shower, Kachina and the outdoor trails. I am also happy that the property felt new to you. We have recently completed a room furniture renovation as well as some other upgrades around the hotel. I look forward to seeing you again.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Loved our room but if you want to drink water its 4.00 our fridge had molding food in it from someone before us and to use the Internet you had to pay $15 a day! We ate breakfast sownstairs my husband and I and my 6yr old it cost $45! Nothing fancy either! The pool was so cold my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacy h
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

While I am pleased you loved the room, I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations in other areas. I have passed on your concerns about the pool to our engineering team. I further regret that the hot tub was under repair during your stay however it is back up and running great. Thank you for sharing your thoughts....

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We were here for a conference so I can’t really state whether it is worth the price or not. There is a 3 mile plus walking/running trails behind their establishment, and I walked it several times. It is really nice to get your exercise done outside when you are at a hotel. I also used the fitness center which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 473TomB473
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent conference. We have so many recreational areas around the hotel and I am glad you were able to enjoy them. I am equally glad that you found the rooms to be clean and the areas well maintained. Our hot tub had to be repaired for a few days during your visit....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 June 2015

There is an awesome atmosphere here from outdoors to when you step in the hotel. I love the artwork, the staff, the rooms & Kachina Grill to the restaurants and everything within walking distance. We love staying at the Westin Westminster, have stayed here repeatedly every visit to Denver. Tons of wildlife outside from little bunnies to ground hogs. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelCouple619
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent and past experiences at our hotel. I am happy to see that we continue to exceed your expectations. I am excited for your next visit when you will try out Kachina. I know you will love it and look forward to additional feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Attend a business meeting here for 3 days. Location is great. Restaurant and bar are terrific. Rooms were very spacious. Beds very comfortable. Fitness center is very nice and there are plenty of running trails adjacent to the property. Only improvements would be small repairs here and there. I was a little surprised to see a number of small repairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to read how you enjoyed the restaurant, guest rooms and beds at our hotel. When we find need areas, we work diligently to get the necessary repairs completed. I look forward to your next visit where I anticipate minimal areas in this condition.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I booked this hotel on hotwire & got it for really cheap so maybe I'm a bit excited cause of the value I got. I loved this hotel!!! The room was awesome with a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff wasn't the friendliest group of people but I barely ran into any staff when I was in Denver. I loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fgsmiami
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

While I am disappointed that you found the staff to be less friendly, it sounds overall like a great stay. Thank you for joining us for your trip to Colorado. I look forward to seeing you for a future visit.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 8 June 2015

pros for my family: nice views of Denver Downtown and the front range mountains. rainfall shower head was a pleasure. being able to 'choose green' by declining housekeeping and get 500 starwood pts or voucher for hotel based food/coffee is ok, though we didnt get it the first night due to not having the thing on the door (if our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoemorn
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I appreciate that you pointed out some of the things you enjoyed as well as those you see as opportunities. Our best feedback comes from our guests and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. I hope we see you for a future visit.

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
219 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
7.5 km away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: €107 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to book last minute, walk in rates are a bit high”
palmquist70, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor mountain view, of course :)”
Aeronbc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the mountains”
Train13, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a mountain view room, high up as possible.”
995mattb, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views, food, gym.”
Raken111, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5