We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Expedia.comUS$155*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$155*
US$184*
US$155*
US$184*
US$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North\/Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 June 2015

If you are familiar with Fairfield Inn & Suites, you will know what to expect. The room was clean, though I found the bathroom a little on the small side. The hotel is a block off of the interstate and a busy side street, which isn't that odd. But what was odd was the fact that I could hear it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple for three weeks while our home was being updated. I travel a lot for work (our entire stay was covered with points) and found this hotel to be just fine for the number of stars and location. We were upgraded to a king suite room (end room) and requested a first floor room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kozamel
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Clean hotel that you would expect from this chain. Room was clean and looked updated. Free Wifi and parking was a plus. Dish network for cable was good. I found walls to be little thin, I could hear my neighbor's TV and them talking/walking. Thankfully guys next door were quiet so it didn't bother me much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorkhe T
Palmetto, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I've never stayed at a different Fairfield Inn so I have nothing to compare it with. I have stayed at many different Marriott's but never a Fairfield so basic may be how they all are. I will say that it was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I have no complaints regarding the hotel or stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BELLADOG7
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Hotel is OK, Staff were OK, Room was Ok ... The room was old and grubby not the cleanest room... In my opinion there are better hotels in the area. I am actually a Marriot Member most dissapointing was none of my requests of room type and location were met. Pick another hotel if your planning a trip!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LondonVS
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for room condition. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with...

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent business trip and upon entering we were hit with the strong smell of chlorinated pool water. The room was clean and the staff friendly but this hotel seemed cramped. Seems a bit high priced in comparison to other similar hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenny L
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on the smell, but glad you enjoyed your stay.

Dallas
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Stayed at this location last week. Second morning of stay noticed bed bugs in bed. Alerted management who stated this has been an ongoing problem. Had bite marks on feet and legs. Notified Tri County Health Department about incident. Contacted management again, took 2 days to get a call back. Result of this trip: out $120 for doctors visit, about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gaucho797
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

I was alarmed when I read your Review. The idea that we are only interested in excuses because we are not going to refund you $1000.00, is incorrect. After we had our Pest Control company, and the health department come out to verify that it was a one time incident, and the bug did NOT originate here. I am always...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's central location, near some events we were attending in the Thornton area. While there is nothing "special" about the hotel, it offers a quiet, clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, and a much better breakfast than we expected, with hot items as well as the usual cereal and toast. Easy on and off I-25,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wine-travl-luvr
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The room was nice, although a refrigerator in the room would have been nice. The worst part of our one night stay was being awoken at 7 am by the smoke alarm (after having part of the family up sick during the night). We went outside only to find that the door nearest our room was VERY difficult to open....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5ELBERTS
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

I enjoyed our conversation about the concerns you had at our hotel. I did address the door opening and reevaluated our fire alarm policy. It is conversations like ours that helps us strive for improvement. Thank you for the comments

Kansas City
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Breakfast was great. Check-in was fast and easy, which was appreciated after a 9 hour drive with an arrival time at midnight. The only negative was that one of the beds in our room was uncomfortable. Great location and very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan3416

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#13 of 19 in Westminster
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
7.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Address: 12080 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4212
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: €107 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mesa, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators.”
margaretp260, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room at the end of the hall for quietness. Not all rooms have a refrigerator so ask if there is one available.”
masalajw, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get an upgraded room, as they come with a fridge and microwave.”
jamjuker, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are not really any views from this hotel. I was on the 3rd floor and faced due north.”
561CynthiaB, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try a 1st level floor. Traffic noise from all directions.”
722joev, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUS$155
Booking.comUS$155
HotelQuicklyUS$184
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates