We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest\/Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I never sleep well in a hotel. However, this Hampton was the exception. Both nights we were here, I slept great! The staff was extremely helpful. Sam is a jewel and gave us a coupon for an appetizer at a nearby restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had large gaps under door which made for a very unpleasant and noisy stay. Restaurants are not within walking distance. Staff was very friendly as always. Beds were comfortable though sleep was minimal due to the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon Stephan... P
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Brandon Stephan... P, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable beds. However, I apologize for any noise that disturbed you. I'm also sorry if you weren't given accurate information as to nearby restaurants. We do have roughly 10 within 2 blocks,... More 

Hell, mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Gouged to the max! Even as an Honors member. No discounts given. Charged amenities on my card and I haven't got a refund when I didnt even use laundry. The front desk was rude an non accomodating. Don't stay there! Halloween is there!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank I5915AVthomass
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear I5915AVthomass, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our rates. We work hard to offer our guests a great value while remaining competitive with other hotels in our area. Our records indicate that you were not charged for any amenities and... More 

La Grange, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel staff was excellent, our bed was over the top comfortable! Our room was nice and quiet. This hotel was easy to get to. Restaurants and grocery nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed in 2 different Hampton Inns on this trip. I am sold on Hampton Inn's!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance W
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

When traveling for business, it is always great to spend the night in a clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel like the Hampton Inn by HIlton. The one in Westminster (Denver) CO fits the bill. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for the right place to stay whether for one night or a week.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank smitchellnm
Carmichael, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel was a nice location - close enough to the airport, downtown Denver, and Boulder. There were several nice restaurant chains just an exit up the freeway. The rooms were nice. Very comfortable, clean beds with a variety of pillow choices. The rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. The pool was indoor. The fitness room was very small and consisted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
382 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed four nights initially, toured Colorado, then returned for another seven nights. Good: The location, roughly half way between Denver and Boulder is excellent for tourists who want to visit both. It's a little tricky to navigate to the hotel, however, so pay close attention to the directions, especially at night as they sometimes don't light up their sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Eddie
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Lucky_Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm sorry that all aspects of your stay were not exceptional. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time your travels... More 

Frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I made a reservation for a handicap accessible room for myself and my mother. When we arrived they attempted to put us in a room with 1 king size bed when I'd made a reservation for 2. As I wasn't there when my mother was moved into the room I wasn't aware that, although she was using oxygen and a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Titusville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Breakfast is typical for most chains. Coffee is always fresh and ready.Great place to stay. Also convenient to restaurants and shopping. The Inn is located comfortably between Denver and Boulder and the price is reasonable for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We needed a convenient location for the last night of our 10 day, 3000 mile tour of the National Parks from Mount Rushmore, through Yellowstone and Grand Teton down to the 4 parks in south Utah and back up to Rocky Mtn NP before flying out of Denver. The Hampton Westminster filled the bill and was a good choice. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mlkearns

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
3.7 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
3.3 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Place, Westminster, CO 80030
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: €88 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, end room.”
 of 5 bubbles dj6465, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are exceptionally quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Lucky_Eddie, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor was near an outside exit but because of outside steps we could not use a rolling cart to unload our car.”
 of 5 bubbles ldmiller47, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor please”
 of 5 bubbles jayhawkgrant, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 652jefferyv, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay