We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Suites Westminster
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very affordable and very nice for the price. The front desk man, Antonio, got us checked in quick and answered all our questions. I recommend this place for anyone. Plus the beds are as comfy as can be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurcel G
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay at the Cottonwood Suites Westminster far exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival I was greeted by Antonio at the front desk and he was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient! My room was clean and comfortable. The incidental fee was high, but the room and the level of customer service I received was far more than I expected for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJWoodard
Grand Junction Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was very nice place to stay. Really liked the breakfast in the morning. Internet was little rough but still a nice place to stay. Would like to stay here again for our next vacation. It was in a great location very quiet. But i would preferred to have a pool then again that was our choice to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sedalias
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Sedalia, Thank you for this great review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We to wish we had a pool, maybe one day! There is a lot of changes and upgrading going on with our property, we would love to have you back to check them out. Thank you again for choosing to stay with...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place for just a night as we tried to get a head start on a long trip. Not far from the 120th St and I-25 exchange. Parking lot lights were a little dim to me - Welcome Center staff was very nice and took no time at all to check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSH80634
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

JSH80634, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate the feedback. We will definitely check out the lights in the parking lot ASAP and get them fixed. Please do come back and visit us the next time your are in the Denver/Westminster area. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel to this hotel quite frequently when I work in Denver about once a month. Let me start by saying I use to stay at the Ramada down the road until one day I decided to switch it up and really liked this place. It's small, it's cozy, and the staff is always friendly. Like everywhere, there are several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Ashley, Thank you so much for this great feedback. I would like to personally thank you for being a repeat guest! I will make sure I address the "stinky" stair case issue with my housekeeping staff to get that corrected. We are also working on the noise issue you have pointed out. It seem to be the most common complaint...

Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, and my room was directly next to the exit door for the designated smoking area which meant that nearly every fifteen minutes I would get woken up by the door slamming shut. Additionally, every movement or conversation made by the individuals in the smoking area, above the room, or in adjacent rooms was clearly audible. That...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angler406
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Angler406, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as we make improvement to our property and staff. We apologize about the noise issue that you experienced while staying with us. This is definitely an area of focus for us right now. We do currently have earplugs...

Villa Park, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I had a great stay at Cottonwood Suites,CO. It is easy to find,right of the highway,there is ample parking,the staff went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable.The room was clean, large and comfortable with a kitchenette. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and the food was tasty.We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene H
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Gene, Thank you for this great review! We appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We really enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I flew from California to Colorado to visit our daughter who had just had a baby. We stayed for 12 days and during that 12 days housekeeping only cleaned our room 4 times, heater was broken asked to get it fixed but that never happened. Everynight we came in we had to ask for clean towels. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lexe P
Michelle H, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Lexe, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Once again we are very sorry for the confusion with housekeeping while you were here. I am glad that we could at least give you a partial refund to help make up for it. We are currently undergoing a lot of changes at our property...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I reserved a room via Expedia and stayed at the Cottonwoood Suites in Westminister CO for 1 night and checked in 01-22 and checked out on 01-23. When reviewing my bank activity on 1/25 I saw that Cottonwood charged me an additional $209.50 on top of the cost of the room. I called the hotel on the 25th and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lorettamitchell
Michelle H, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

Loretta, Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As stated on previous reviews of our hotel you charges were not fraudulent. You were charged the 209.00 for smoking in our room. You signed the registration card at check in and you were verbally told we are a 100% non smoking property. The day of...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Very noisy rooms, I was in Room 300 I could hear the room above me as well as the room beside me. The Staff was unable to print me a receipt for my stay. Room was clean, bed was very hard, for the money they are charging it's not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1Blackfeather
Michelle H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Westminster, responded to this review

1Blackfeather, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay. We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We will make sure to work on changing the issues you pointed out. The front desk staff extends their apologies for not printing you a bill for your room, but you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.6 km away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#12 of 19 in Westminster
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
7.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites is located centrally in Westminster, Colorado, and is accessible from downtown Denver and the city of Boulder. Close by are attractions such as the Water World, Butterfly Pavilion, Elitch Gardens, Pepsi Center, and Coors Field. All studios offer free high speed Internet access, kitchenettes, satellite TVs and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Address: 12095 Mariposa St, Westminster, CO 80234-3413 (Formerly Savannah Suites Denver N)
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: €70 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottonwood Suites Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Westminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“north and south facing rooms are the same”
JSH80634, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rear,very quiet but long walk.”
217geneh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel.”
ABgoes, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go some place else.”
AceWickwire, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book earlier for a better price.”
buzkal, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates