We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Simba Run Vail Condominiums

1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Special Offer
Complimentary Ski Shuttle
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Adventure Ridge
    0.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 13 August 2016
Good value in Vail
Great price and good location. A little dirty. Maybe bring your... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simba Run Vail Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great price and good location. A little dirty. Maybe bring your own sheets and be sure to wash the dishes begin using them. The pool, DVD rentals, free coffee and front desk staff make up for what's lacking in the other areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996theresaw
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to post your review. I will definitely consult with my Housekeeping Manager about your comments, as we pride ourselves on having an outstanding housekeeping staff and fresh, clean rooms. I am surprised and sorry that your experience was not up to par. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Kim Rediker, General Manager

Blaine
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed at the Simba Run before and found it to be a great place for our family. It combines a good location to Vail Village, plenty of room with nice accommodations and value priced compared to similar condos at this time of year. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petti15
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you discovered Simba Run for your recent vacation. We are very proud to offer a wonderful value for Vail visitors. I hope to meet you personally next time you stay with us. Thank you! Kim Rediker, General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Loved this place, 4th or 5th time staying there. Big 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo which is great for family and friends, nice pool and jacuzzis to relax. Will be going back up in Vail in October, and guess where I'll be staying at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bokidude
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Bokidude, thank you so much for your wonderful review. As you know, we really value our returning guests and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again in October! All the best, Kim Rediker, General Manager

Key Biscayne, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The building and the unit need a renovation, but the location was good , a few minutes from Vail Town and 2 markets and fast food restaurants. The unit was confortable with 2 bedrooms and kitchen. The helper removes the trash but doesn't make up a rooms. Consideding all cost was above the similar propertties in different locations in Colorado.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericson_reis
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Ericson_reis, we are very glad that you chose to stay with us. We do have a detailed maintenance plan for our buildings and have plans for projects each year to keep our buildings updated and fresh. Our unit owners also try very hard to keep their homes comfortable and a great value for our guests. Thank you for your feedback,...

Holmen, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom condo was very nice. Had an updated kitchen with new appliances and was well stocked. All furniture in the dining room, living room and bedrooms was new. The 2 bathrooms appeared to be the only thing not updated, and they were pretty dated and worn. There was plenty of space in the condo with big closets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS2940
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

We really appreciate your taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the unit in which you stayed, and thank you for the feedback on the bathrooms as we will be sure to pass the comment along to our unit owners. We strive to provide a great value to our guests, and it...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This was our third time staying at Simba Run. It's a very consistent property and always better when you can share a 2 bedroom with another couple. Doing construction right now on frontage road so it's tough to get to the front. Units are spacious, clean and well kept. Just love staying here when they have the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Tom L. We really enjoy seeing our guests on their return visits, and we are really happy you found Simba Run and have stayed with us three times now. For those like you who are familiar with the property, we know it can be difficult to get to the front driveway of the property right...

Tulsa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a nice condo unit located approximately 1 mile from Lion's Head and Vail Village. We were there to play a youth soccer tournament at Ford Fields. The rooms were nice with a living area, full kitchen, washer and dryer, covered parking and two bedrooms and two full baths. The indoor pool was huge and there is an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CowboyFamily
Williston, Vermont
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were in Vail at Simba Run Condominiums for 2 months while my wife was convalescing from spinal fusion surgery at the Vail Medial Center. Simba Run was the perfect place to be. Close to both Vail Village and Lion's Head, my wife and I were able, by using a wheel chair, to explore both places and to take advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank habinvt
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear habinvt, We were so happy to have you here, we really enjoyed getting to know you. I'm glad that the unit worked well for your needs. We will look forward to seeing you again, and hope that next time it is for a relaxing vacation rather than rehabilitation! All the best, Kim Rediker, General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Don't waste your money. This place is terrible. It nothing but absolutely an worn tired condo complex . The place is like going back to the 60's. The furnishings and decor are like going to visit your 90 year old grandmother. Service terrible and the smell of old cooked bacon throughout A Motel 6 would have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgenbell
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Morgenbell, I am so very sorry that you were displeased with your stay with us. Most of our owners have spent considerable efforts in keeping their units updated, comfortable, and well-appointed as is reflected in the plethora of great reviews we receive. I do wish you had reached out to me personally during your stay, as I am always...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The road construction was right out our window as the property faced the frontage road. No air conditioning made it very uncomfortable during the day. Limited housekeeping was also a turn off. Overall we would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymB7550JV
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear kerrymB7550JV, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We do take all reviews to heart and appreciate all feedback. We are working constantly with CDOT to be sure that we understand the road construction schedule and try very hard to minimize any impact to our guests. As with many...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.5 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
1,176 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.5 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#24 of 31 in Vail
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 31 in Vail
337 reviews
2.7 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
497 reviews
1.9 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range: €142 - €587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simba Run Vail Condominiums staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Simba Run Vail Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles JCDC7, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff, they are more than happy to put you in the most suitable space as they did for us”
 of 5 bubbles cleggdurkin, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 has great views. Building 2 is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles joelF7777XH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views are from the units in building one”
 of 5 bubbles 296christianr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Free summer parking in the village- make sure you secure that and not the pay lot- it is quite expensive to park in the pay lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Alwayslooking2travel, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5