We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westwind at Vail

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westwind at Vail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westwind at Vail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My son works for the Town of Vail so this was our fourth trip out to visit him. There were 9 in our party, my kids and their spouses and my two granddaughters! The girls loved the bear room bunk beds! You can walk right out the building's back door and you are in the heart of Lionshead. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5566IWjeanb
Minneapolis
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Vail is our place! Westwind has turned into a major part of our place. We love the location the staff and etc. having the kitchen for breakfast and pre night out stuff is key! We love the Westwind even though it has some old school charm compared to what's around it. Only complaint is no AC in the few hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobstar420
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear bobstar420, Thank you for the great review. We are really pleased you stayed with us and look forward to your return visit. We love our "old school charm" and believe it gives our property more character. We love our cool Vail summer nights that allow the building to cool down as we unfortunately do not have A/C. Thanks again...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our daughter got married on Saturday, June 18, 2016 on top of Vail Mountain. She and her girlfriends stayed in one of the 3 BR condos, and the groom and his guys stayed in the other 3 BR condo! The wonderful managers, especially Kevin Orlando, at Westwind allowed us to have the wedding rehearsal in the courtyard on Friday late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorgan425
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad we were able to make your daughter's wedding weekend great and it was great meeting you and the family. Being as we are a small boutique condo property, we are able to accommodate each guest on a personal level and make sure you have everything you need for...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Ten trips to Vail in the past twenty five years and we always stay at the Westwind. Excellent condominiums it doesn't matter which one you choose. The staff is fantastic and always helpful. The location is beautiful and has easy access to the gondola and village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mreeder45
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Hi mreeder45, It is long time past guests such as yourself that make our property great. Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to host you year after year and i'm glad to hear that your stays have been "superb." Thanks again and see you soon! Sincerely, Kevin Orlando Westwind at Vail

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2016

What a fabulous place to stay and everything is so close and the staff is very friendly. Pool was great, hot tubs were the best. Plenty to do right outside the door plus all the restaurants are close and have excellent food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dehenley
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear dehenley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for the excellent comments about our staff. Our Lionshead Village location is one of the best for the best price in Lionshead! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Best Wishes, Kevin Orlando Assistant General Manager, Westwind Vail Management Company

Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Location, location location Was great spot Pool temp was AWESOME usually heated pools are not that warm, this one was, we enjoyed it very much. After about 5 inches of show one day it would have been nice if someone would have shoveled off the deck around hottub and pool, could have been a safety issue with my 80 yo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayview82
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear bayview82, Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and hot tubs during your stay. Our pool and hot tub decks are shoveled daily at 7AM, but when it snows all day our staff does their best to keep up with the snowfall by shoveling multiple times...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We fell in love with Vail, much thanks to Westwinds great service and nice rooms. Coming all the way from Sweden we got a little problems going from Denver to Vail because of a Blizzard, we didn´t know if the roads were closed but after a call to Westwind we got all the info we needed from their helpful personal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jthung_524982
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Clean condo plus good wifi with great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool and hot tub could use some upgrading. Interior courtyard could definitely be better leverage with patio, sofa furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiem_lal
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear sophiem_lal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Lionshead Village property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly upgraded wi-fi system. Our homeowners are currently exploring upgrade options for the pool area, which includes a heated pool deck. We welcome you back in the summer months, when we provide patio seating...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I love the place, the location is extraordinary a few steps from the gondola, the room is very comfortable and the clean is very good, all services is greate , the room 308 have a nice view of the mountain, thanks for all I hoop I will be again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zury H
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Hi Zury H, Thanks for the wonderful review of the Westwind at Vail. Our housekeepers do a great job of maintaining a high standard in our guest rooms. Cheers to another great ski season! Best Wishes, Kevin Orlando Assistant GM, Westwind at Vail

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Excellent location, the condo is in good conditions and the staff members make you feel at home. I know there are units well maintained and decorated, however, is not the case of the unit 109, located on the ground floor and is very old and basic in terms of its decoration, in spite of the fact that the kitchen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alejandrop488
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Hi alejandrop488, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recognizing out staff's great service! Please know that each condo is privately owned and decorated by the owner's individual taste. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the owner. We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 31 in Vail
1,157 reviews
0.1 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 31 in Vail
214 reviews
1.0 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 km away
Antlers at Vail
Antlers at Vail
#1 of 38 in Vail
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westwind offers family condominium vacation rentals just steps away from Vail, Colorado's world-class ski mountain, the Kids' Ski and Snowboard School, and the many restaurants and shops of Lionshead Village. Choose from a selection of one to four-bedroom kid-friendly condominiums that feature all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, and access to outdoor hot tubs and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwind at Vail

Address: 548 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-4504
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range: €260 - €747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwind at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Westwind at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwind At Vail Hotel Vail
Westwind Hotel Vail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwind at Vail staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durango, Colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Westwind at Vail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had unit 403, a one bedroom with a mountain view of the ski area from the balcony. Very nice room, well decorated and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 647lyndab, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps fans should be available for all rooms in the summer? Our young adults on our fourth floor condo, and then upstairs at that, had some uncomfortable nights. Just a thought... And our kitchen had no pizza cutter. We survived... We're grateful for our week! Thanks again. ”
 of 5 bubbles judyrenef, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“308 it was very nice ”
 of 5 bubbles zuryh2016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room. it think it could be bigger then the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ievboston, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be specific with your needs. Size of room. Location. View”
 of 5 bubbles 864sandih, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay