We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay here after about a year. I was pleased that nothing had declined. We were here with our niece this time as we were headed to Water World early the next morning for her birthday. The Doubletree’s location is convenient with close and easy access to I-25, and only a couple miles north of I-70. Several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aerofaze
Bayfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice motel. The staff was pretty friendly. I found the snack foods were somewhat expensive. The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. The cleaning staff was very friendly and promt. We had to ask for a new coffee pot and one was brought to our room almost immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
NORTHGLENN, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the front desk for night check in was very rude. The room was beautiful and breakfast was great! The bed in the suite was super comfortable. We stayed the night of our wedding and when we arrived to the room out chocolate covered strawberries were melted and soggy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank And Mrs Jonatha... G
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very upset. The cleanliness, service, and pure lack of acknowledgment or willingness to do something with an unsatisfactory stay for a customer with family that WORKS and REPRESENTS this chain is absurd

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V1691YAs
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Dear V1691YAs, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and will be reaching out to you shortly to further assist. We’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll...

Frisco, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful facility great designer touches. Clean and comfortable. Staff was the best. Food in the restaurant was amazing and we stayed for the Sunday brunch which was to die for. Great location and would definitely recommend this for anyone staying in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdJ3587YA
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I normally don't write a ton of reviews but feel this hotel and the staff deserve every bit of praise possible. I was in ton for business and had been traveling for most of the day. The front desk clerk was incredibly helpful, and who cannot be in a better mood instantly when handed a warm cookie. Rooms were spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
Pasadena
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great location for the event we attended. Very convenient with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were large and spacious with 3 adults. Clean and well appointed. Found out about the free cookies at the end of the stay and managed to eat 3! Best chocolate chip walnut cookies I've had in a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b t
Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Odd building. And why, even as a Hilton Honors Member do they always put your room as far as they possibly can from the elevator? The only friendly person was the housekeeper that greeted me as I walked down the hall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stopped here 2 days, no problems. Room was very clean, staff were polite. Starbucks is a 30 second walk from the lobby which helps. No complaints. Lots of places to eat nearby also. I forgot my toothbrush and they gave me one free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew H
Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good food in the hotel. Nice spot for the event. Close to many other dining options. Quiet room and super comfortable bed. Lots of thick towels and plenty of pillows. Big flat screen tv with premium channels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1416GTjamess

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.7 km away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Price Range: €108 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Trevose, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No problems”
 of 5 bubbles mattydude_555, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of rooms near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JaneanM, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor facing west - great mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles 967kerryv, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“first or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Q1333ORchristine, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors were reserved for Hilton Honors members and were quieter than the lower level floors.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaB381, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay