We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North

Save
Share
1201 Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80241
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Thornton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Freshly renovated and conveniently located just off I-25 and 120th Avenue in Thornton, Colorado the SureStay Plus Hotel Thornton Denver North provides you with quick access to everything Colorado has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
94Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 18
  • 10
  • 9
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Road20086167278 wrote a review 6 Jun
2 contributions
Pool was being renovated. Nothing on their website or before check in about this. Very noisy noisy neighbors fighting late at night! Very weird smells throughout hotel probably trying to cover up the marijuana smoke smell. Bed mattresses very safe. Not a great location with weird activities suspected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
OakTree B wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I travel frequently and I have a dog, and after a less than stellar introduction at a different hotel I came here. I explained I had traveled far and was overheated, and they had me in a BEAUTIFUL room with King plush pillow mattress, a pea green upholstered chair, 65 flat screen, coffee in my room in about 5 minutes. The customer service was really welcoming. The hotel is clean and tbe few staff I have met (6, I'm friendly) have all been very sweet, smiling. It was a long drive and I'm finding it hard to move from this cushy bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julie B wrote a review May 2021
Vinton, Virginia46 contributions13 helpful votes
The only 2 things that this BW offers is location and price - and frankly that should have been a warning. This BW is near 1-25 in Thornton and offered a less expensive option for the emergency trip we needed to make for the sudden hospitalization of my 90-year old mother at St Anthony. We were obviously focused on her care and recovery, but next time I will practice better self-care and 1) request a cleaning crew after I saw and found candy under the chair and end table, and got a whiff of mildew from the shower. While it made me wonder if any extra efforts were being made during COVID, I decided to wipe down EVERYTHING I could with my own Clorox wipes. 2) Insist on manager intervention when at least 2 separate guests decided to have loud disagreements in the hall outside our room and in the parking lot outside our window; I was grateful, though concerned to see the local police patrol the parking area continually during the time we stayed. 3) Ask for or request vouchers to the local Panera Bread or Starbucks due to the pitiful sack breakfast they provided - sugar loaded sausage in a pancake on a stick, a sad cinnamon bun, a dollop of straw berry yogurt, and not so fresh fruit. Their coffee was weak, watered down and tasteless and we never could find the ice machine. We only tried the breakfast once. As I said, I was other focused on my family emergency and it is possible staff would/could have provided better hospitality upon request, but the young, seemingly inexperienced clerks seemed to be more interested in each others nails than in making sure smokers stayed away from the hotel doors. In other BWs, the employees take the initiative to stop by after check in, inform us of the breakfast availability and options, ensure availability of the baggage carts, etc. This BW has a long way to go in that area. I hope others may not find their stay here so irksome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
OnTheRoadAgain1056 wrote a review May 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada266 contributions91 helpful votes
Second stay at this hotel as I had stayed for 3 nights a couple years ago right after it had become a Best Western Branded hotel. The first stay was just OK so I gave it another shot when I was in the area. BIG MISTAKE. It appears new owners have taken over and this place has gone downhill. First thing watch out when you check in. They will make a copy of your ID without you knowing about it. I saw the guy do it and told him I didn't want my ID copied. (Do you want a copy of your ID ending up in the dumpster? Not if you saw some of the people hanging around this hotel outside) I managed to get the copy back from him. There is NO reason they need to do this. When I did my Best Western review the manager contacted me and said there is no law that says they can't and they will continue to make copies of your ID when you check in. Then she provided a really stupid reason for doing it is in case you lock yourself out of your room. SO BEWARE. (the previous owners didn't have this policy when I stayed a couple years ago or I would have never been back. And it wasn't as filthy either) As I walked to my room the hallway was just littered with garbage. Pieces of paper, wrappers, pieces of food everywhere up and down the hallway. There was a big gross stain on the sheet. And I could go on but you get the idea by now. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. Not worth the risk here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Apodoca, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alissa Apodaca General Manager SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North
Read more
joshua s wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The service was deplorable. Even after two requests the failed to clean our room and change the sheets, stock it with toilet paper, towels, soap, shampoo etc. Had booked a lower floor room due to disabilities, and the first room they assigned us was filthy, beds not made, sheets piled up on a chair, as if someone was still staying there. The room lacked all of the above and had a broken toilet paper holder, the shower floor was so slippery I had to send my husband to buy a slip resistant mat. I will not recommend this chain to anyone, nor will be be ever utilizing the service of this chain or establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alissa Apodoca, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North
Responded 15 May 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alissa Apodaca General Manager SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn thornton, thornton sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoThornton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Effect - Denver (1.1 km), E B Rains Junior Memorial Park (0.6 km), and Skate City Westminster (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parry's Pizzeria & Bar, Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.