We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manitou Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manitou Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Manitou Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I have been to telluride several times and stayed at better places then this lodge. Location is very good as it is close to gondola. Bathrooms are very small and sofa bed very uncomfortable. Rooms need to be better cleaned, carpet and couch were very dirty and there were spider webs on lights and lamps. For the price we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spring68_11
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not as expected. This is very unusual as we maintain a high standard of cleanliness at all times. This lodge is a rustic lodge and it sounds like it wasn't a good fit for you. Next time you come to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Pros Ski in and out. In the heart of town. Community kitchen well equipped. Continental breakfast included. Second room with bed and extra bathroom. Indoor jacuzzi by river Cons Wifi intermittent and very slow. Kitchen in unit dated and small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Manitou Lodge #4. We hope to see you on your next Telluride vacation.

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The Manitou Lodge was a great experience. I loved the cozy atmosphere of the lodge with the charming sitting area for breakfast or self-indulgent kitchen facility. It was a wonderful experience through the Telluride Alpine Lodging service. Nestled next to the river and near the town gondola that takes you to the slopes, makes for a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genie M
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Manitou Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride Vacation.

Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Room was clean and comfortable, maybe a little small for six, but a good time was had by all. Great location, close to shops, restaurants and ski lift. Parking in Telluride is not great in winter even with a pass. This is second time we have stayed at lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 57732Bob
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unless some of the six in your party are kids, I wouldn't recommend one room for six guests, even #4, our largest room. You will definitely be more comfortable in two rooms. Telluride is a small town, so parking is limited. We recommend that if you are flying in, you take a shuttle from the...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I really enjoyed our stay here. This is a great option, close to the gondola and nice and cozy with great views. If you have a vehicle, be aware that the parking is a nightmare, especially in the winter-also, people are not friendly about the parking either. We offered to pay the owner of the art gallery parking lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ldorey80
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with parking. It can be very tricky in Telluride, especially in the winter when parking is limited due to plowing. We do provide one on street parking pass for each reservation in Manitou.

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Loved the location and historic feel of this lodge! The breakfast area was cozy and offered fresh baked scones and cinnamon rolls. The attendant was awesome! The downside was the very small room and stairs. Our room was very small in comparison to the rooms others in our group had. I would request a larger room the next time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Deanna, I am so sorry to hear about your fall on the stairs. I hope you are ok. Yes, each room is unique at the Manitou Lodge, so we recommend speak with one of our reservations agents when you book so that you can find the best fit for you.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This property is tucked away between a mountainside and the San Miguel River. It is not a high-end condo or townhouse, but a quaint, cozy, rustic space that feels like it is suppose to be there. Rooms are nothing special but are clean and cozy. There is a nice common area with coffee and a continental breakfast. Again, nothing over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cater19552015
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge! Quaint and cozy are the perfect words to describe the lodge. We hope to see you again on your next Telluride vacation.

Sydney
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Spent 3 nights here in feb with a small group. Number one consideration is location which is as previously mentioned by a number of reviewers quite perfect. Pretty location on the river, quiet but really close to the Oak st lift, gondola & the hub of Main Street. Second consideration might be price & this is quite obviously one of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sydneygirl99
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Thank for our very detailed description of your stay in the Manitou Lodge. We especially appreciate you sharing your breakfast experiences. We now have a new breakfast host working in the mornings at the Manitou Lodge with more supervision to make sure that we are offering a consistently good breakfast.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The Manitou is our first choice in lodging in Telluride. We visit Telluride to ski, 2-3 times a year for the last 5 years. When we get a room at the Manitou, we know we can park our car and walk to skiing, shopping, dining or nightlife. The Oak Street lift and the Gondola are 3-4 minutes away for skiing,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank j0hn2015
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

Manitou Lodge is a great location of skiing and enjoying the best that Telluride has to offer. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Just got back from a great week in Telluride. I stayed at the Manitou Lodge again (4th time) and had a blast as usual. The location is unbeatable for skiing as it’s less than a block from the town gondola and chair 8. You can even put your skis on at the front door and slide to the gondola. Park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Sara F, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review

It sounds like the Manitou Lodge was a perfect fit for you! It is certainly the best value in Telluride. We look forward to seeing your on your next trip.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.1 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.7 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
609 reviews
0.3 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 10 in Telluride
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#7 of 10 in Telluride
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Ice House Lodge
Ice House Lodge
#6 of 10 in Telluride
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the San Miguel River trail, the Manitou Lodge in Telluride is very close to Town Park, the world-renowned venue for the Telluride summer festivals. Guests are within walking distance to ski lifts and the free Telluride gondola, connecting Telluride to Mountain Village for easy access to the slopes at Telluride Ski Resort. Additionally, guests can easily access nearby hiking trails, and the superb restaurants and shops along Telluride's Main Street. This 11 room lodge offers complimentary wireless internet service and a common hot tub. The rooms at Manitou Lodge have recently been remodeled, and the property has plenty of mountain charm. Listen to the sounds of the San Miguel River from this quiet and peaceful Telluride lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge

Address: 333 South Fir Street, 210 South Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: €71 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manitou Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manitou Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Lodge b&b
Manitou Hotel Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manitou Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Manitou Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Creekside rooms are wonderful and relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles 381debk, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unit #4 for families”
 of 5 bubbles tdouglas, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I suspect all rooms are amazing, but not all have the view of the creek”
 of 5 bubbles 20vilma, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ynettec, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Couples ask for the larger rooms & ask for downstairs if you don't want to lug bags upstairs or walk up to mezzanine floor for your bed”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneygirl99, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5