We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The West Condominiums

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The West Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The West Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Opposite the main lifts in Steamboat, the location of these apartments can't get much better. Well, I guess if you were in the main square it'd be better(!), but those apartments are far more expensive to rent. The apartment had everything we needed, although the kitchen items were all fairly irregular (ie not matching). But who cares, as long as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KHS1010
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The older man at the front desk is super nice and very helpful. The younger guy acts like a little kid punk. This is coming from a 30 something, not a 60 something. I have no idea how their washer/dryer ruined every single pair of nice shorts I have, but somehow they did. I have never seen clean clothes come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff2102
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the front desk associate did not meet your expectations, I would like to discuss whatever issues you had with them. As for the damage to your clothing, I regret that you did not bring this to our attention prior to your departure. It is difficult to...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second condo we stayed in here. This time we did a loft as we were a party of three. Good location to the mountain, only a few minutes drive to downtown. Always great having a kitchen. Views are hard to beat. I will say the pool didn't seem like it was up kept. Water was very cloudy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv37
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at the West Condominiums. I am glad that the unit with a loft worked well for your party. One of the great features about The West property is the variety of unit sizes. This allows large and small parties to stay at the same property, to enjoy the same great location and to...

boulder
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The photos on The West's website and on Tripadvisor can best be described as false advertising. The previous reviews of this property do not in any way reflect or resemble the shockingly poor condition of the unit, #3305, in which my family and I are currently forced to stay. The paint on the walls and trim is chipped and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcbm2002
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that your stay at the West Condominiums was such a disappointment for you and your family. Following your initial complaint, I had met with you at your condo to review your concerns. Thereafter, I had arranged for optional upgraded lodging at another vacation rental property, which you had declined, and following your departure I issued a full...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Still has an 80s feel but updated for the most part. Nice and clean with newer furniture. Appliances were newer and worked great. The TV was out for 2 days. I'm not sure if it was just the West or the cable company? Staff is excellent and very knowledgeable if you have any questions. Short walk down the hill to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agpklp
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks for the really nice things you had to say about the West Condominiums. Our friendly staff tries hard to go the extra mile to accommodate our guests’ every need. Regarding the 80’s feel, the architecture was designed to reflect the nearby mountains which is quite attractive. The interior of some units could use some additional sprucing up, but I...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed at The West five times... every time it's been a great experience. It's a 3-minute walk down to the gondola or to the ski storage at Christy's Sports. The cleaning staff seems to come every other day, which is nice. The hot tubs and heated pool are a great way to start the evening after a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

Your comments are a wonderful testament to the great location of The West Condominiums. A five-time visitor speaks highly to the many great qualities of this property, and I would like to thank you not only for your business, but for helping us spread the word about this special little place! I would like to add that our returning guests...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed there for a week. Very we'll maintained property with full kitchen, fire place and terrace with nice view of the mountain. Within walking distance from the gondola/lift. They have free shuttle service to grocery shopping complex and downtown Steamboat Springs every 30 min. Makes it easy and convenient to get stuffs for cooking your dinner in the condo -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDP_Love_Traveling
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of your West Condominium for the entire week that you were here. We hear this time and time again and it always puts a smile on our faces to know that the location, shuttle service and the condominium provided all that you needed to enjoy your visit. We appreciate the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is our fourth trip to Steamboat, and stayed previously at The Lodge. The West is close to Gondola Square (literally a 3 min walk down the hill), and we stayed in a well designed 3 BR unit. While an older facility than The Lodge, the unit was well maintained, had a well stocked kitchen, and had freshen up service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDW_KSW
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at The West Condominiums. Wyndham Vacation Rentals in Steamboat Springs has many properties to choose from including The West Condos and The Lodge. While both complexes have great features, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at The West and found the location very pleasing with details of the fully stocked kitchen to...

Palatine, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent a week vacation in Steamboat over the holidays and stayed at the West Condos. The location is great. It's not a ski in / ski out place, but it's literally a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas. The condo itself was clean and well stocked. We had housekeeping there for 3 different days!! Not only did they change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne S
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay during the holidays in Steamboat Springs and that we could accommodate all of your needs. The location of The West property has always been one of our greatest assets not only with its proximity to the ski area, transit center and base area shops and restaurants, but with the unobstructed...

Castle Pines, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We went for a long weekend to watch my daughter play softball. We stayed in a loft with living area which faced west and was very nice, well stocked with pillows, dishes, towels, etc. but due to the west facing windows the room was very hot. The property has several fans, but it was still extremely difficult to sleep at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda973
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The West Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of The West Condominiums and for staying with us for your daughter’s softball event. Since The West does not have air conditioning, we provide fans in all of our bedrooms and one for the kitchen living room areas. Many of our units also come with ceiling fans. We are sorry to hear that your...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
8 reviews
0.4 km away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
60 reviews
0.3 km away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#13 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#15 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Timber Run Condominiums
Timber Run Condominiums
#21 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
72 reviews
0.6 km away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#29 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched atop its own private hillside, The West Condominiums offer spectacular views of the Steamboat Ski Area and the Yampa Valley, along with a completely convenient location and moderate pricing. A recent addition to Mountain Resorts' extensive inventory of Steamboat vacation rentals, this popular Steamboat lodging complex provides guests with a mountaintop retreat located directly above Steamboat's mountain village. The West resort property offers a clubhouse with onsite check-in and staff, as well as an outdoor heated pool with two covered hot tubs. A gas fireplace in every condo sets the tone for a relaxing evening after an exhilarating day of reveling in Steamboat's legendary powder. The four lodging buildings, as well as the clubhouse, all are easily accessible from the central parking lot and are only some 200 yards from the mountain village and Steamboat Gondola. Whether you're enjoying The West as a winter or summer getaway, a short stroll down the West-to-Village access path leads you directly to the gondola and Christie Express lift, Steamboat Snow School, Kids Vacation Center, and the shops and restaurants at the Steamboat base area. Complimentary on-call shuttle service is provided by Mountain Resorts during the winter months for easy access to the grocery store and downtown Steamboat Springs. During summer, enjoy scenic views from the pool and outdoor grill area, or stroll to the Steamboat Ski Area promenade, where you can cool your feet in the refreshing Rocky Mountain stream that flows through the base area. Summer activities and events such as free concerts and art exhibits further enhance Steamboat's splendid summertime surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The West Condominiums

Address: 2160 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: €153 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The West Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The West Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The West Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The West Condominiums staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The West Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise from snow removal or plowing starts in the wee hours of the morning. It does not stop until sunrise”
BobR0, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Condo's have wonderful access to the base of the hill within walking distance.”
tinaf949, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the 300 building (and probably the 400 as well) because they overlook the free Knoll Parking Lot for the resort.”
123online, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book directly through West Condominiums and not through a discount vendor.”
Lizsa48642, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would pick a condo on one of the upper floors, just for security and view.”
952rs, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates