We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Denver, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY HERE!! We had to call maintenance multiple times for the same issue, the restaurant is ridiculously inefficient (and there were literally only 3 tables occupied), the staff are so rude and they have overcharged my credit card by over $120! They are blaming it on the reservations website. Lies! Plus they also posted another $120 worth of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA H
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear "LA H", I am sorry you had the experience you did while staying with us and I apologize that we needed to visit your fireplace more than once to get it working correctly. I'm glad we had a chance to speak with you on the phone after your stay and while I'm still disappointed with your experience, we can...

Aurora
Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful resort, the amenities; pool, steam room, sauna, exercise equipment are well maintained. Beautiful, clean rooms and maintenance personnel were readily available when needed. Everyone was so....friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend The Grand Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trhare
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time while you were here and thank you for your great review! We're happy you were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities while you were here and we hope to see you again soon!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Steamboat Grand was probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in and I've stayed here twice! The rooms are VERY nice - beautiful mountain views, fireplaces, nice bedding, kitchen with refrigerator, oven, stove, dishwasher, etc. The pool area is spectacular - two heated outdoor hot tubs and outdoor heated pool with a view of the Colorado sky and mountains!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you, Katie, for such a great review, it was our pleasure having you here and can't wait to see you again. The mountain views and great pool get even better in the winter so we hope your next trip back here is right around the corner!

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hotel was very nice, beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was a bit costly, however, the food tasted amazing. Loved the hot tub. Was a great place to stay! Bad part was spending money to stay there and still having to pay to park. You would think the hotel stay would include parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Tina, I'm glad you had a great time while you were here! Like many mountain resort properties, on-site parking is available for an additional fee. We try very hard to include this information on all of our websites, confirmations, and marketing materials, I'm sorry this wasn't communicated properly prior to your arrival. Glad you loved...

Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Easy walk to and from the ski resort, large pool, average rooms but they have great views. Lots of families stay here so especially during holidays, kids are usually running around making noise. Generally nice service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here, Jessica, we hope to see you again soon! The Steamboat Grand is always very popular for individuals, groups, and families with kids - it's always a fun mix of guests and we can't wait to host you here again.

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We booked this to see the colors in the fall so during the off season. We were NOT impressed for the price. We paid $158 for a double queen. The bathroom wouldn't shut without a lot of force and it would wake anyone else up who was sleeping in the room. There were towels on the floor outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amnewt1
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to spend some time with us this autumn but am sorry you didn't enjoy yourselves while you were here. I hope we were able to fix the bathroom door for you after we were notified, and the towels should not have been stored by the elevators during your stay. Regarding our seasonal 10-day pool closure,...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Its expensive considering what you get. I get that it's minutes from ski time square, and its all about location sometimes. But I would never pay the money I did to stay here again. There was a tv on the ground which looked to be broken and the one in use was smaller than the one on the floor. Interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldWideTraveling
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations, WorldWideTraveling. I hope we were able to remove the "extra" television from your room as soon as we were alerted, and I hope we were given the opportunity to make this right while you were staying with us. We wish you and your family the best in the future.

Tulsa,Ok
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

From valet to check in, your treated like family. The room is beautiful we stayed in a king suite with fireplace and a balcony looking over the ski lifts and Mountains. We also visited the bar and grill. The bartender was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hard2impressTulsa_Ok
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, Hard2ImpressTulsa_OK, I'm thrilled that we impressed you! Glad you enjoyed the great room and views and got a chance to enjoy yourself in our restaurants and bars. Can't wait to see you again!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel looks very grandiose on professional photos. Really it's not that fancy. The room was ok, nothing fancy, regular beds, TV, ok bathroom, nothing to wow about. Breakfast is not included (which I knew going in, but for that kind of price I'd think they'd have one). Pool is pretty small and not all that nice, very busy. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina0079
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on your recent stay with us, Regina0079, I'm sorry you didn't find anything "to wow about" while you were here. I'm not sure which type of room you booked at our property, I'm sorry we weren't able to get you into something that would have knocked your socks off! I'm surprised at your thoughts on...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasing decor, clean, friendly people. The only complaint I have is that we called for an early check in and were told they couldn't guarantee anything over the phone and that we'd need to physicall come and check in and then they could place us on the priority list. We arrived and Mary told us she didn't know exactly when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel while you were here. I'm sorry we couldn't confirm when the room was going to be ready until you arrived at the hotel. I'm not sure when you stayed or what time of day you arrived, but on some days when we have hundreds of arrivals and potentially hundreds of...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
397 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
647 reviews
3.2 km away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
275 reviews
0.8 km away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mount Werner Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: €130 - €504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good views, get a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 721katies, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get as room near the center of the hotel. The first room they gave us was about 1/4 mile from the front desk, pool, entrance, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Stan1231, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountain, and up high!”
 of 5 bubbles 420lauraj, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the mountain view (winter)”
 of 5 bubbles SKI_Road_Warrior, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a condo with two double rooms, but 3 or 4 more guests would have been comfortable there with the extra sleeping accomodations.”
 of 5 bubbles Undergardner, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay