We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Snowmass Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Snowmass Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family brought a group of 22 for Christmas to the Westin Snowmass. We stayed at Christmas about 15 years ago when it was the Silvertree, and enjoyed the location, so decided to visit again. The hotel itself is older, but nice. The large lobby has multiple seating areas and a large fireplace that we enjoyed while waiting for everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasHaHa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Biggest rip-off EVER! Came here for the X- Games, $1,000/night for a crappy room. Then we had to pay if we wanted wifi. Plus a "resort fee" which would be fine if the hot tub had been hot, or if there was anything to indicate this was luxurious. $30 for breakfast, when most other hotels include breakfast. No ESPN to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbey S
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your accommodations. It is true our hotel does charge a $30 per day resort fee; this fee covers shuttle service around the valley, internet access both in the rooms and throughout the resort, and our ski valet and storage. We hope you will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great Location, Good Pizza, Decent Decor, Worst Customer Service. Mark Haines is the worst staff member I ever ran across and made my time at the Westin Snowmass the worst experience ever. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel, it does not live up to the Westin name or Starwood brand. I spent a week at St Regis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marques A
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that for the confusion and inadequacy of service on our end. Mark Haines has gone on to explore other avenues and is no longer a member of our team, we hope you will accept our apologies and know that the difficulties you faced in no way reflect the Westin service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a true ski in/ski out resort because we actually walked out of our balcony onto the mountain, so it's very convenient for skiers and snowboarders. The room is a typical modern Westin design and a twist of mountain lodge feel with their wooden furniture. The place is great, especially since it's a dog friendly hotel, but one employee's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariness D
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that for the confusion and inadequacy of service on our end. Mark has gone on to explore other avenues and is no longer a member of our team, we hope you will accept our apologies and know that the difficulties you faced in no way reflect the Westin service standard....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the older resorts but has been recently updated and has all the amenities. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is for 2 reasons... the resort fees are steep for what you actually get, and every time I stay here I always end up at the front desk at checkout disputing some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliviernCompanie
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two rooms on points a couple of months in advance. And emergency hospitalization two weeks before our trip forced cancellation. They would not refund our rooms or even give us a reduced cancellation penalty. Instead they assessed a $600/night penalty when current room price was $370. And points reservations were still available for our original amount (i.e. they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamsnowhome
MDaddonaHEI, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback, and we are terribly sorry that you didn't have an excellent experience with us. Our cancellation policy is 30 days out during the winter, unfortunately these rates have very strict policies and terms. They cannot be altered or cancelled in any way. We apologize we were not able to be flexible with this, but...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are from Denmark and visited old friends in Colorado. We stayed for three nights, had a fantastic stay and couldn't ask for more. We have two daughters at 4 and 6 years old and every day our kids wanted to visit the kids club and it was so amazing. Even though our kids don't speak english, the staff managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René Post M
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to enjoy ski in ski out accommodations. We enjoyed very much the shuttle service which allowed us to cancel our rental car. The Westin is slopeside with many amenities very close by. There is even a bowling alley very close which is practically next to the slopes and the Westin. The free Aspen bus is also a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plezzka L
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Attended a conference here last week. First off, the location is what makes this hotel. Right on Snowmass mountain so easy for you to make it to the slopes, kid's ski school, etc. Also, staff was friendly. However, the hotel itself is very dated and frankly run down. The carpet is drab and stained in various areas, the wall paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CardioDoc70
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, and we are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations. We are surprised to hear that you found our facilities to dated as they were recently renovated. With that being said, our hotel does possess a unique design due to being built into the mountain, and the original architects...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here 5 nights in Jan 2017. The Westin could not be more convenient to the slopes. Hotel staff was very friendly. The Westin has a slopeside ski valet that stores your boots and skis. The ski valet is wonderful; you can change in and out of your boots inside. The staff at the ski valet is top notch; they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannibal81
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay. It is true that we did unfortunately face some uncommon issues with our HVAC system during your stay, and I can assure you that this problem has since been addressed and remedied. We will definitely look into the matter of...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.4 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
499 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
157 reviews
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Limelight Hotel
10.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
808 reviews
12.0 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: €164 - €934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Denver, CO
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the cheaper rooms with 2 queen beds facing the ski slope.”
 of 5 bubbles robingorham, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about the rooms, but the suites are outstanding at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 421alexanderi, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator side rooms on 2nd floow have higher ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles nlonl, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get newer room with walk-in shower”
 of 5 bubbles ajsue, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gazelle79, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5