We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Snowmass Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The front desk management is awful. When faced with problems they smile and say 'I'm sorry" without resolving the issue. We were given wrong information about the Kids Club hours (open at 10am) that we based our day around. It turns out that it actually opens at 2pm. We essentially wasted a day of skiing based upon their incompetence. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Kopavogur, Iceland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week. The hotel was great, everything lived up to expectations. The ski valet team did a great job and all the staff was very friendly. The hot tubs are nice and all the facilities at the resort are excellent. The only downside is the very high price of breakfast in the Snowmass kitchen, but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ásgeir B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

All the reviews about bad service are spot on. There were numerous issues, but the most troubling was on our arrival. The Aspen airport was closed because of weather for more than 24 hours. As a result, we were forced to spend the night in Denver and arrived in Snowmass a day late. The Westin still charged us for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D G
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with the Westin at Snowmass and will not stay here again. We stayed there for 5 nights. The location was great but it felt like no one really cared to make it a good stay for us. Perhaps the management is burned out although the staff tried to be helpful. The Hotel seemed worn. Breakfasts were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robingorham
Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took in what previous reviews stated about the layout of the hotel so it wasn't much of a shock upon arrival! We celebrated the new year there so we know it would be booked full and our choice of rooms would be limited. We ended up in the very last room on the far end of the hotel which made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrvlLuv
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfect for skiers. It sits on a primary run and offers a very convenient ski valet. The walk from the ski valet to the slope is no more than 20 yards. You leave your skis and boots with the valet after skiing and retrieve them in the morning. the valet area offers comfortable benches to take on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara M
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

great if you want a hotel right on the slopes but otherwise it's worn and moldy with rooms that smell like ashtrays and stained carpets and they charge you a resort fee so you can use the internet and public transport that's already free - another sneaky way to rip you off. if you can find another hotel in snowmass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jurajfox
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your accommodations. Please know that what you describe is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be sure to investigate the issues you have brought to our attention, and follow up with our teams to ensure your experience is not repeated. The...

Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel with a top notch customer / guest service and world class accommodations! Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the bellboy and the front desk reception, who acknowledged our Gold Preferred Status and upgraded us to a 2 room 1000+ sqf suite with full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. We only stayed for 1 night while exploring Colorado in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander I
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family brought a group of 22 for Christmas to the Westin Snowmass. We stayed at Christmas about 15 years ago when it was the Silvertree, and enjoyed the location, so decided to visit again. The hotel itself is older, but nice. The large lobby has multiple seating areas and a large fireplace that we enjoyed while waiting for everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasHaHa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Biggest rip-off EVER! Came here for the X- Games, $1,000/night for a crappy room. Then we had to pay if we wanted wifi. Plus a "resort fee" which would be fine if the hot tub had been hot, or if there was anything to indicate this was luxurious. $30 for breakfast, when most other hotels include breakfast. No ESPN to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey S
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your accommodations. It is true our hotel does charge a $30 per day resort fee; this fee covers shuttle service around the valley, internet access both in the rooms and throughout the resort, and our ski valet and storage. We hope you will...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.4 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
495 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
156 reviews
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Limelight Hotel
10.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
799 reviews
12.0 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: €172 - €943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Denver, CO
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the cheaper rooms with 2 queen beds facing the ski slope.”
 of 5 bubbles robingorham, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about the rooms, but the suites are outstanding at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 421alexanderi, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator side rooms on 2nd floow have higher ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles nlonl, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get newer room with walk-in shower”
 of 5 bubbles ajsue, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gazelle79, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5