We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
690 Carriage Way across from Parking Lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/09/21
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (72)
360
Panoramas (90)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 27 Speciality lodging in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Timberline Condominiums offers the services of a fine hotel in the comfort of a spacious private ski in/ski out deluxe vacation rentals, ranging from studios to three bedroom condominiums. Timberline Condominiums is conveniently located on the slopes of Snowmass ski area and a short walk to the Snowmass Mall. Our guests enjoy the comforts of a fully equipped kitchen and the vibrancy of our on-site restaurant and bar, the Edge which serves Alpine inspired cuisine. Accommodations feature daily housekeeping, Aspen Airport transportation, balconies or decks, gas fireplaces (except studios), complimentary WI-FI, flat screen HD TVs, and an outdoor pool and two hot tubs.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Babysitting
Internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Happy hour
Vending machine
Ski school
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
227Reviews7Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 54
  • 25
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robert wrote a review Mar 2021
Cleveland, Mississippi5 contributions
We decided to extend our stay by a several days,not once but twice, and did not have a place to stay; Hope, the front desk manager, was most accommodating and patient with us. She allowed us to customize our stay and always had a smile on her face. The Timberline is very convenient to the mountain. The Edge Restaurant located on site is great. It was really nice to have a well appointed kitchen, especially since Covid guidelines were in place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded 21 Mar 2021
Thank you for your kinds words! We hope to see you soon!
Read more
Aida T wrote a review Dec 2020
Las Vegas13 contributions13 helpful votes
What a cute ski in/ski out condo! All of the amenities you need for a perfect winter getaway. The front desk staff is the most welcoming, kind, accommodating and helpful. They offer rides down the hill to the mall as well as the airport. Thank you Hope, Hollywood, Francisco for making our stay so easy and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: great views, amazing service, convenient location
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for such kind words! Hope we see you again soon!
Read more
ECO_EM wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York36 contributions14 helpful votes
This place is beautiful, and I would consider staying there again, but I found the service lacking by management in these regards: Despite confirming in multiple ways that we (my boyfriend and I) would have a King-size bed, when we got to the room it was clearly just a full (not even a queen). I asked again at 2 different times during our stay if we could be moved to a room with a King bed but they said they were all booked. My boyfriend is 6ft 4in tall and we simply couldn't fit in the full for a good night's rest, so I ended up sleeping on the pull-out couch. Nothing says romantic ski-weekend like separate beds, right? Similarly, I also requested a slightly later check-out 3 different times and they said it shouldn't be a problem, but then the morning of they were saying they didn't have that in their records. During check-in, the front desk attendant incorrectly pulled up my reservation, and then kept calling me by the other guest's name even after he had my booking in front of him. Despite what their website says, they also didn't help with bags or guide us to where our condo unit was. Hauling luggage and skis back and forth at 10pm in high altitude is less than an ideal way to start off your vaca. The $12/day for parking was also a surprise but I guess I should have read the fine print more closely. Lastly, their restaurant on site is ONLY open for dinner. So you're on your own if you want breakfast or lunch; just FYI.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: FYI the scenery in this area is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful, but not all rooms have good...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hello Emily, You booked our last available 1 bedroom condominium the day before your arrival through a third party. I am very sorry if you were given misinformation. We are a small ski-in/ski-out condo hotel with condominiums ranging from studios to 3 bedrooms. During the height of the busy ski season, we simply don’t have anywhere to move last minute reservations around because all of the other condominiums are already occupied. Our front desk agent that checked you in DID note your request for a late check out in your reservation and did explain our late check out policy. Condominiums are much larger than typical hotel rooms and simply take longer to clean so when a new guest is checking in.Often time we are unable to give late check outs. We are very transparent with our policies but sometimes in peak season, it just isn’t possible to accommodate all requests. Our on-site restaurant has always ONLY been open for apres ski & dinner. Thank you for staying with us and hope your overall stay in Snowmass was memorable.
Read more
Guavaberry wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Cod, Massachusetts16 contributions2 helpful votes
WONDERFUL location. Ski in/ ski out. Close to Mall,Village. Shuttle drivers are all awesome and willing to bring you up and down steep hill. Bus to Aspen v.close. Front Desk = unless. Unwilling to absorb a parking ticket due to a clerical error after we paid for parking in full. We informed them of a broken blind on slider on first night and nobody followed through all week to come fix it. Unit on first floor so a privacy / security an issue with a broken blind. Condo well appointed and decorated nicely. We enjoyed having a kitchen to prepare some meals. Hot tub & pool area lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Vlado Z wrote a review Feb 2020
Zagreb, Croatia712 contributions186 helpful votes
Very comfortable and cozy condominiums. Ski-in, ski-out is a perfect solution for skiers who want to have most of the day. Families with children will find that place perfect for everything. Parking is not far, just across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and see us soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the timberline condominiums hotel snowmass village
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Timberline Condominiums
Which popular attractions are close to The Timberline Condominiums?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.3 km), Snowmass Sports (0.2 km), and Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Timberline Condominiums?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Timberline Condominiums?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Timberline Condominiums?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Timberline Condominiums?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Timberline Condominiums?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fuel, The Stew Pot, and IL Poggio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Timberline Condominiums?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Timberline Condominiums have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Timberline Condominiums offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Timberline Condominiums?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Timberline Condominiums?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.