We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were very disappointed in our stay. The room was not clean. The bed sheets had stains, there was hair in the shower and a used band aid on the floor. The stairwell was not lit and the emergency lights were not working either. We brought this to the management's attention but by the time we checked out the problem...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58mistyc
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

58mistyc, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your concern about the stairwell lights, and we were working on them when you let the front desk know. The problem has been fixed. As for breakfast, it does get a little crowded and loud, but we need to be able to answer...

Denver
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This Days Inn was fine for our needs. Good location to many ski options, shopping and restaurants. The contential breakfast was your basic fair it was a good grab and go. We appreciated the hot tub hours, we do wish however that all the jets had been working. Only one side had jets and it made it more of a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylC6652YB
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

KellylC6652YB, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your review to our maintenance department and we will take a look at the hot tub jets. We hope to see you again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We are Colorado residents, and frequent visitors to the ski resorts during the winter months. This was one of many trips to the Silverthorne area, but the first and last time we will ever stay at the Days Inn. Aside from very dated, mismatched kitchen appliances, the room was filthy. My husband walked across the room in white socks, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaleoMom
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

PaleoMom, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. This is not the impression that we would like any of our guests to have. We are a pet friendly hotel, and unfortunately some of our guests do not follow our pet policies. I will check in with housekeeping and let them know what happened. Thank you for...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Service staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We were stranded with a broken car and they allowed us to keep our bags at the premises for a few hours until we needed it. The room was clean, but the downstairs toilet was unkept. The toilet was dirty, no toilet paper, no paper towels, and no air...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamarf850
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - I will pass along your feedback to our housekeeping department.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

I checked into the hotel at 10:30 pm. Our room was filthy, it had not been cleaned at all. Dirty towels on the floor, trash, beds unmade, hair in the tub...etc. I went to the front desk and they moved me to a room that did not have running hot water and the room smelled of mold. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg S
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Greg S, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Due to the high occupancy at our hotel we were unable to move you to another room. I have passed along your feedback to our housekeeping department and we have fixed the issued with the hot water. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Luckily reserved a room "just in case" a big storm hit... And yes it did. Good location to many ski resorts and food/ drink Dated rooms...but big Friendly staff Saved me a nightmare of a drive home Better places but nothing cheap

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765xg
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Each staff member I met was extremely helpful.. I was very impressed with the cleanness of the rooms...over all great stay...the amenities, pool Jacuzzi ect..all was exceptional. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred E
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Jarred, Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We took a trip across the United States with our five children and my dad. This was our least favorite hotel for the trip honestly. Even the halls look as though they had not been vacuumed in a long time. It just had a dirty feel. The breakfast was just your average continental breakfast. The staff was friendly. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelh4207
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

rachelh4207, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know what we need to improve. Your feedback is very important to us.

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is a pretty nice place to stay. It is clean and you have a little bit of noise from the highway, but that is all. I have stayed here twice and both times have been pleasant. There is a free breakfast in the morning which is mainly bread products and a waffle maker. Not bad for free. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Ralph S, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have a hot tub and a children's wading pool, as well as an onsite laundry facility. Thank you for your review.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
221 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
168 reviews
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: €60 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room anywhere near the stairwell, it gets very loud around 5 am!!”
marys07, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$123
TripAdvisorUS$103
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates