We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I checked into the hotel at 10:30 pm. Our room was filthy, it had not been cleaned at all. Dirty towels on the floor, trash, beds unmade, hair in the tub...etc. I went to the front desk and they moved me to a room that did not have running hot water and the room smelled of mold. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg S
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Greg S, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Due to the high occupancy at our hotel we were unable to move you to another room. I have passed along your feedback to our housekeeping department and we have fixed the issued with the hot water. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Luckily reserved a room "just in case" a big storm hit... And yes it did. Good location to many ski resorts and food/ drink Dated rooms...but big Friendly staff Saved me a nightmare of a drive home Better places but nothing cheap

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765xg
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Each staff member I met was extremely helpful.. I was very impressed with the cleanness of the rooms...over all great stay...the amenities, pool Jacuzzi ect..all was exceptional. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred E
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Jarred, Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We took a trip across the United States with our five children and my dad. This was our least favorite hotel for the trip honestly. Even the halls look as though they had not been vacuumed in a long time. It just had a dirty feel. The breakfast was just your average continental breakfast. The staff was friendly. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelh4207
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

rachelh4207, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know what we need to improve. Your feedback is very important to us.

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is a pretty nice place to stay. It is clean and you have a little bit of noise from the highway, but that is all. I have stayed here twice and both times have been pleasant. There is a free breakfast in the morning which is mainly bread products and a waffle maker. Not bad for free. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Ralph S, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have a hot tub and a children's wading pool, as well as an onsite laundry facility. Thank you for your review.

Elwood, Kansas
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Silverthorn Days Inn on a motorcycle trip with my wife and our pup and another couple called about an hour our and the desk clerk was very helpful told him we were an hour out and he held our rooms without having to dig my credit card out till we got their. Once their very pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Larry H, Thank you for your review - I am thrilled to hear you had such a great vacation! Our garages are on a first come, first serve basis. They are great for motorcycles and even those famous snow storms we receive! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This place is the best secret in Silverthorne. There is no other place that gives such great customer service any where - period!! Oh yeah - the room and location were nice, quiet, safe, and convenient to every thing but the employees closed the deal. My only hope is that you get to experience the exemplary customer service that Andrew,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

David B, Thank you for your review - We take pride in our great staff here at the Days Inn Silverthorne. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K3086QNkarenr
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

placerville, co
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevinwI7993KG
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Ridgeland, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
219 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: €86 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5