We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 24 March 2016

When travelling, sometimes all that is needed is a good room and a comfortable bed. We found EconoLodge is a good chain and the hotel in Pueblo was certainly great value. We did like the breakfast, which was better than most. It's not the Taj Mahal, but it suited us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Need I say more. These people are ruthless and uncaring. The place is old and sloppy. I would not recommend my dog stay here. But if you like camping with aggravation try it out. Best Western is my recommendation. Cheap is cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamelegantgoddess
Carson O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m concerned about the comment you made and would like to know about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2016

stay hear every other week low rate is why but get what you pay for had very bad experience I was told I stoled 2 pillows fist night got call at home I got back from there they said I stoled 5 blankets and two pillows I called corpate office and complained and there office said I took 2 blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon m
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, during the duration of your stay you requested extra blankets and pillows in which the hotel was happy to provide. Upon your departure the extra blankets and pillows were missing from the room, therefore you were charged for the missing items.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Location is right off the freeway. Price was very reasonable compared to others in the area. The staff was top notch. They were very helpful and went above and beyond what you would expect from a normal budget hotel. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast is not bad. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckP303
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We booked two rooms through a third party site several weeks in advance. Both rooms were asked to be non-smoking, and one on the main floor due to one of our guests was handicapped in a wheel chair. When we arrived and checked in, we were given a smoking room. We didn't know until we got to the room, opened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leiton P
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property...

Jefferson, GA, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was our second stay at a Choice Hotels facility, and our first at an Econo Lodge. While not as nice as our previous night’s stay (Comfort Inn) it was adequate. We entered and the clerk (Big G as best I could read on his name tag) asked if he could help. I responded I had two rooms reserved and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property...

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This building has been around for a while but it is very nicely renovated and looks practically new. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice and strong. It has a nice breakfast room with an acceptable selection of items. The parking lot is a tough access, up a small hill with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisPiper
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property...

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Clean room, but carpet was dirty. To me, dirty carpet always gives off a slightly musty odor. Staff was very nice. Breakfast ok, but I have had better. Because of the street design, hotel is a little difficult to get to. If I am in the area, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn8512
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Room was clean. Plenty of pillows. The breakfast was the normal continental breakfast, and the staff kept the area clean and well stocked. The only downfall was that there is no elevator! Which can be a little difficult if you have heavy luggage, or elderly. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy2drums
Brigham City, Utah
Reviewed 17 August 2015

As good as a Comfort Inn or Quality Inn. Nice new place with everything going for it. Great staff. Good clean room. No POT smell anywhere. Good pool and hot tub. Newspapers on hand. Great room with soft pillow with a firm one available. Good breakfast and clean as the attendant can keep it. Love the wave-by key entries. Inner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#8 of 25 in Pueblo
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 25 in Pueblo
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 4615 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2051
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: €54 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pueblo
Pueblo Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to lug your luggage up the stairs, get a room on the first floor. No elevator.”
michaelbG3739NT, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“if you have a disability try the accessible room.”
, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a two queen and found it amply sized, with a small fridge and microwave.”
inthinair, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms for travellers of all types”
robsT9648IO, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go some ware eles”
G3538CHjonm, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$94
TravelocityUS$71
PricelineUS$71
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates