We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed one night and it was very nice,the room was clean, the pool area was also clean, for the price it was very reasonable.Wifi was spotty at time signal needs to be stronger. The desk clerk was not to friendly,but she did her job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The housekeeping at this motel was spectacular. They paid attention to all details. The room was neat and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the price was right. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Carson O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The bedspreads had cigarette burns on them. The carpet had burns. The place smelled like an ashtray. After we paid we were informed there was a 50 dollar CASH deposit for out of town addresses and a 100 dollar CASH deposit for Pueblo addresses. We have a Pueblo address because that's our home town but he is military and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha N
Carson O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Alisha, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you were displeased with the requirement for deposit, but many of the other hotels in the area either DO NOT accept locals or require a $250 deposit. In order to maintain our standards, we require a deposit. As...

Shelbyville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Great place. We went to three different hotels in the pueblo area and this was the best for value and quality overall. Great breakfast, clean rooms, nice HD TVs. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milori15
Cimarron
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here last night and was very pleased. Did not have a reservation and the young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable! Have had some unpleasant stays at hotels in Pueblo, but would definitely stay at this one again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 24 March 2016

When travelling, sometimes all that is needed is a good room and a comfortable bed. We found EconoLodge is a good chain and the hotel in Pueblo was certainly great value. We did like the breakfast, which was better than most. It's not the Taj Mahal, but it suited us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Need I say more. These people are ruthless and uncaring. The place is old and sloppy. I would not recommend my dog stay here. But if you like camping with aggravation try it out. Best Western is my recommendation. Cheap is cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamelegantgoddess
Carson O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m concerned about the comment you made and would like to know about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2016

stay hear every other week low rate is why but get what you pay for had very bad experience I was told I stoled 2 pillows fist night got call at home I got back from there they said I stoled 5 blankets and two pillows I called corpate office and complained and there office said I took 2 blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon m
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, during the duration of your stay you requested extra blankets and pillows in which the hotel was happy to provide. Upon your departure the extra blankets and pillows were missing from the room, therefore you were charged for the missing items.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Location is right off the freeway. Price was very reasonable compared to others in the area. The staff was top notch. They were very helpful and went above and beyond what you would expect from a normal budget hotel. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast is not bad. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckP303
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We booked two rooms through a third party site several weeks in advance. Both rooms were asked to be non-smoking, and one on the main floor due to one of our guests was handicapped in a wheel chair. When we arrived and checked in, we were given a smoking room. We didn't know until we got to the room, opened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leiton P
Carson O, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#8 of 25 in Pueblo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 4615 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2051
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: €41 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pueblo
Pueblo Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have a disability try the accessible room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a two queen and found it amply sized, with a small fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles inthinair, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms for travellers of all types”
 of 5 bubbles robsT9648IO, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go some ware eles”
 of 5 bubbles G3538CHjonm, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are on the ground floor. All of the 2nd level is smoking rooms. There is no guarantee you will get what you ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles leitonp, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay