We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Pagosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Pagosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Pagosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I was concerned by some of the reviews on TripAdvisor, so I contacted the manager ahead of time. They responded within an hour and set up our stay, and it has been a great place to stay. This is a timeshare, so we were staying in a one bedroom condo, complete with a very nice bathroom and full kitchen (including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob J
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Bob J, glad you had a great vacation, thank you for your kind & honest words. I think a lot of people expect timeshares to be similar to hotels i.e. daily cleanings & what not, which of course we would do if they ask, I just don't think they know to just call if they do have issues. We will...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stood in a 1 bedroom suite. It fit our family of 4 well (two kids, two adults). There was a king bed, a full-size pull-out and a couch. We were welcomed with root beer floats and all you can eat bubble gum, which my boys loved. They had free putt putt golf and free access to the local recreation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Evelyn D, we are happy to hear you had a great vacation, we will actually be doing a lot of interior projects starting next year to update the property & your next visit should be much nicer, I will inform the department responsible & see that the tub is taken care of. Thank you again & should you need anything...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed here for a week during our Pagosa trip and had a lovely time. The units are older, but they are still nice. The grounds were beautifully kept and the lakes/wildlife were lovely to see. The check in was quite long, and our room keys kept getting deactivated (which was very annoying) but all in all it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Heather H, thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Mike Glick

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We came to this resort with friends who have stayed here before. They raved about the nice, updated rooms in Teal Landing and the plentiful activities. We are both Club Wyndham owners but we used Wyndham points we'd moved over to RCI. We both called ahead to request Teal Landing. Our friends got a room there but they refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank krististl2015
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

krististl2015, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations. We are looking into your specific issue...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Despite the fact that the staff was excellent, make sure you get the correct fishing license. We missed the notice that the lakes at Wyndham Pagosa require a separate fishing license. We bought the Colorado license at $31.00 each only to find out from the private fish-and-game ranger that we had the wrong license and could not fish the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack Q
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Jack Q, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the mix up on the fishing license. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Mike Glick

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Took them 2 hours to check us in "VIP" owners. One of the young reception staff, can't remember his name, told us to stay and wait after asking him if we could go on an errand while waiting for 2 hours. Not a friendly staff person, he needs to be re-train in customer service. We stayed at eagles loft near...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noel P
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Noel P , We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience....

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We booked as a hotel for two nights & liked the fact that the room had a kitchenette & washer/dryer. When we arrived, we were subjected to the sales pitch even though we told the attendant that we were only in town to meet with our builder. Once we held firm, she backed off but still- uncomfortable. Not sure but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JamieandSheri
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

JamieandSheri, We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy clean & ready rooms. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. Mike...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2015

one bedroom suite was smelly, dirty, full of mosquitos alive and dead, screen did not fit to allow cross ventilation to get rid of smell, bottom sheet on bed did not fit properly and would not stay on. Terrible night; town was sold out otherwise would have written off deposit and gone somewhere else. Staff did say they would refund...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank larry w
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Larry w, I apologize we didn't meet your expectations, we strive to provide a great vacation experience for all our guest, I will discuss all your issues with the department managers & staff, I'm assuming you had called the front desk to discuss these issues & the staff have been trained, another suite or something should have been done to...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at Wyndham Pagosa for years. This was our worst stay ever. My dad uses a breathing machine and several of the outlets were not working effectively. The dryer was always not in working order. I submitted my concern and they sent someone out to work on them. He worked on our concerns but did not fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilcajungirl
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

lilcajungirl, I'm sorry you had this bad experience. If you happen to remember staff names that said these things, please email me & I will address those associates, a Manager may have been able to assist you better, a thought to help you with in the future. If you could email me the name on the reservation, I will also...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I booked a mini suite online. When we arrived at our unit all looked well but things went downhill fast. We didn't have enough water pressure to shower properly. We never found a thermostat anywhere in our unit during our three day stay. We were very hot during the night and the adjoining suite was devided from ours with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelodyMc1852
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

MelodyMc1852 , we are sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation with us, we strive to make great vacations for all our guest's. I'm assuming you called the Front Desk to voice some of your issues & they didn't give you any options or upgrades, if that's the case, again I'm truly sorry. Should you choose to stay with...

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
10.1 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
494 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
147 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
130 reviews
5.3 km away
The Springs Resort & Spa
The Springs Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range: €98 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“teal landing lake side”
 of 5 bubbles cliffnkait, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Teal Landing facing the lake is beautiful. Peregrine units have hot tubs.”
  • Beautiful accomodation
  • dining area
  • lake view
  • whirlpool in master bath
  • master bedroom
  • living/TV area
  • second bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Michele2011, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure you get good directions to find it!”
 of 5 bubbles genewedwards777, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request Peregrine area”
 of 5 bubbles 0KimT0, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Teal Landing unit 1312, right on the lake, fabulous views, beautiful sunsets.”
  • Teal Landing
  • Lake front, snow capped Rockies!
  • Kitchen, dining area, living room
  • Beautiful sunsets
  • Living Room
 of 5 bubbles newmexjags, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5