We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Australia Farm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gweek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Australia Farm
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Little Australia Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Very welcoming hosts, lovely secluded location, very clean house with comfy beds. Plenty of parking. Excellent cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay again when in the area and would recommend it to friends.

Thank ShrewsburyJones
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Arrived at 5 pm on a saturday without having booked anything. Just decided to see if i would get lucky or whether i would have to find a nearby hotel. Fortunately the hosts where home and made me feel welcome from the start. Really nice breakfast, the secluded location and the nice comfortable beds make for an excelent sleep. This...

Thank rutger v
Whitchurch, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Having booked at the last minute, the friendly proprietor Jeff, was very welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast excellent. I wanted an early start so Jeff was very flexible in serving it to me early at 7.

Thank Jim D
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Comfortable immaculate rooms. Very, very clean. Lovely lady and gentleman hosts. A home made hearty breakfast each morning was most welcome. Plenty of easy parking, and a good pub just down the road. Set in a a really pretty part of cornwall aswell. If your looking for a really good b&b, look no further, we will definately be staying again!

Thank SallySales
Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The place is in lovely surroundings,the water splash and country lane drive to the property is gorgeous.The accommodation was lovely with a room and en-suite overlooking the front lawn and veggie patch!The breakfast was a lovely home cooked full English just the right energy for a day's sightseeing around Gweek and nearby Helston. The owners were very friendly and helpful.I...

Thank Chris M
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had an excellent three days' stay at this B&B recently. The twin-bedded room had a sofa at one end for relaxing/watching TV, plus a small balcony; though late October too cool to sit out – will have to go back in the summer! Very friendly and comfortable; delicious breakfasts (actually saw the hens that laid our tasty scrambled eggs!)....

Thank Deborah M
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Having booked to stay at Little Australia Farm and phone to confirm a few days before we were very disappointed to arrive to find the place... Absolutely deserted and locked up! Could not believe the rudeness/incompetence of the owners to leave us with nowhere to stay! Fortunately there was a room free at the (lovely and much better located) Black...

1Thank Michael5618
Geoff W, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

We accepted your reservation in good faith, and understood that you planned to be with us by 5pm. I telephoned and left 4 messages on your mobile telephone between 5.30pm and 7.30pm to no avail; I’m not sure what more I could’ve done. We had plans that evening, which we delayed by an hour, to wait for you, but by...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a lovely few days in this tranquil spot, we were very well looked after by the owners, excellent breakfast, very clean bedrooms, all in all we would reccomend anyone to visit. Porthleven a must, plus the Falmouth river trips.

Thank Ann D
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Had a great 3 night stay at this B & B. Very nice owners, nice rooms and very comfortable. Breakfast wonderful too. Great location for Helston, the Lizard etc. Tucked away nicely in a wooded area. Don't think twice about staying here, you'll be well looked after.

Thank DaveBunny
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I have stayed here a few times and will definately be going back. A very quiet spot, so ideal for a good nights sleep. Made to feel very welcome and with a very good breakfast, just the way you want it. I've given it 5 out of 5 as it is a perfect little B&B.

Thank rustytrawler

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
free car parking and free U. K. phone calls and free Wi Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Australia Farm

Address: Gweek, Helston Cornwall, TR12 6BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Gweek
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Australia Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This B&B only has three rooms. There is only one double room; we didn't see that. The larger twin room has a small balcony, although the central heating boiler is just below it so there is a bit of noise first thing in the morning and during the evening.”
T7586DVdavidm, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
“There are two rooms with a balcony which catch the evening sun.”
SueF880, 9 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The larger of the twin rooms and the double room both have a balcony.”
DaveBunny, 16 Nov 2011 | Read review
3 of 3