We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver King Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(21 reviews)
“room was clean”(16 reviews)
“ski cooper”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Silver King Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
53
54
29
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
54
29
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanski cooperthe breakfast areawould stay againduring spring breakbreakfast foodcalled the front deskdecent selectioncoffee mugsin townwasher dryerupstairs roomstayed for nightsbit datedup to datenice place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Although Leadville is a big tourist town, it forgot to have good lodging choices. Our room was in a building detached from the main building. The view from our room was not of mountains, but of a trashed lot with weeds growing 2 foot tall...More

Thank Davidandsally Z
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the view from your room. Unfortunately, we do not own that property & cannot dictate how they choose to maintain it. I'm sorry to hear you felt your room was not secure, we do offer second story...More

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the annex. Ez access. Hard beds!!! Nothing is going to over come a sleepless night...so I thought. But the breakfast room was bright. sunny and well stocked. The have meeting rooms for a good size tour group with two huge fireplaces.

Thank Marsha S
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 3 August 2016

We appreciate your review. Sorry to hear the bed wasn't to your comfort level. Im glad the breakfast was enjoyed. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The employees were very helpful and nice, It has awesome veiws of the mountains, They have a good continental breakfast and good coffee in the breakfast area, Their showers were hot with good water pressure & the beds were really comfortable. The only bad thing...More

Thank sandra s
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We feel we have some of the best views in town & are happy you enjoyed them.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This place was meticulously clean. I loved the real coffee mugs they provided with the in-room coffee, the access to outside from the room, and the spacious countertop outside the bathroom. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and everything was solid and substantial. If I...More

2  Thank gotogirl22
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 3 August 2016

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We strive to use real dishes & feels its gives us a homey feel & produces far less waste. We cant wait to have you stay again.

Reviewed 24 June 2016

There are 2 reasons I will never stay here again: No. 1: My room did not have an a/c unit. Note they do not forewarn you that they do not have a/c and one assumes that all motels offer a/c. My night was terrible, left...More

Thank Butch S
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 3 August 2016

I'm sorry to hear your did not enjoy your stay. No, we do not have air conditioning like many other mountain communities. We do note that at the front desk for travelers who aren't prepared for our cool climate & also have fans available upon...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Parkdog
25 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DSMLVR | Reviewed this property |
Good Morning. I did NOT stay or check out this hotel. I was in Leadville for 2 days but I was not at, nor did I visit this hotel. Sorry I could not help. However YOU WILL LOVE VISITING LEADVILLE..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"go for the suites, saved money on food with kitchenette"
Read review
"everything you need is really close to the hotel.you could not hear noise outside,"
Read review
"Ask for room 225 or one away from the road"
Read review
"I have nothing good to say about the rooms at this place!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing