We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver King Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver King Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Silver King Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Minden, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked our room online & saw on the website if you mention "winter special" you get a discount, which made the room extremely affordable. I didn't quite know what to expect, usually with a cheap price I don't set my expectations too high, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were just there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off put me in two non smoking rooms then the next room u put me in the TV is broke then the next room u put me in the refrigerator make a horable humm then the breakfast was great though the staff okay until they would even try to make this experience better all they said was sorry we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel your stay with us was so horrible. To address your complaints, yes we did put your family in non smoking rooms as you didn't mention needing smoking when booking the reservation nor at check in when we asked you to initial the no smoking agreement. When you later asked if you could smoke in your room...

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We always stay at Silver King for our annual snowboard trip. Only nine miles from Ski Cooper. Rooms are clean, staff is courteous, and breakfast is a hit. We arrived after hours and the night clerk stayed after his shift to check us in. Great place for budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stan K
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & repeat business! We hope to see you on your next trip to Leadville!

Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have stayed at the Silver King many times over the years, as have my other family members, for business and pleasure. I find the SK to be very accommodating and maintains a very friendly staff. Great breakfast selection and clean rooms, too. A recent customer service issue was handled VERY satisfactorily, with the owner/operator personally contacting me to resolve...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MNknight
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate all the kind words & are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for all the continuous business & hope we continue to beat your expectations in your future visits to Leadville.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Had a pleasant stay with kids and a dog. Staff was very helpful and responsive. Breakfast food was good and had a good variety. Glad to see boiled eggs and yogurt for protein sources. Smooth stay. Nice big room, plenty of space for our large crew.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlswalkerCO
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. 'Im happy to hear our staff met all your needs & that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Craig
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I called the hotel after reading a review that said they would only take cash, not true it was a very comfortable and peaceful around the hotel. we stayed 10/29/16 for a birthday party for a cousin there in Leadville I work for a IHG hotel. the rooms are up to date and well maintained I saw the other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nuevarios
Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Second "Honeymoon", spent 6 nights in "Tabor Suite"...it was wonderful!!! Great staff, very nice facilities, beautiful views, many wonderful areas to explore nearby. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend staying here to anyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donovans828
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

After spending a week in Denver in a hotel that was double the price of that one - I could not believe how much space you get for the double price or how little you get for the half price :) There was very limited choice of food for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olenka1980
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was updated, the bed comfy. I have to say that the policy in place to pay for cash is ridiculous. Not only did I have to give my credit card for incidentals, which I expect to do, but I also had to pony up 50.00 in cash as a deposit, and give my license plate number. Guilty before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ihavethepower
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend while we were 4-wheeling around Leadville. Had a very nice room. The bed was a little too hard for our taste, but not a deal breaker. Windows open to let fresh air in, which we loved. The staff was very helpful and had a great attitude. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wdhuber
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that we made your stay great & cant wait to have you back on your next visit to Leadville.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.3 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
263 reviews
26.2 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
131 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
2.8 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#4 of 8 in Leadville
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the top of the Rockies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver King Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Price Range: €37 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Silver King Hotel Leadville
Silver King Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver King Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sterling, Colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Silver King Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“everything you need is really close to the hotel.you could not hear noise outside,”
nuevarios, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 225 or one away from the road”
Ihavethepower, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have nothing good to say about the rooms at this place!”
LoweMA, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“grab a 2nd floor room - floors are very squeaky.”
rundogrun, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Honeymoon Suite....trust me.”
PiperGirl248, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5