We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We needed a place to sleep, not anything extra, like a pool. The cheaper chains had bad reviews, so they were out. The Extended Stay America gave us a good night's sleep. It was clean. It was quiet, in spite of a very full parking lot. I wish the grab and go breakfast was available earlier, as we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm pleased to know you found everything to your liking and you and your family had a great rest. Also you are correct about the cookware. Guests can request them at the front desk to use for the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to...

Phillipsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I had a terrible time finding a hotel at a reasonable rate while in the Denver area for my daughter's basketball tournament. I ended up taking an Express Deal through Priceline and got the Extended Stay America. I was discouraged by the reviews, but tried to go in with an open mind. The front desk clerk was friendly and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbwildcat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not have the dishes in the rooms any longer we bring them down after each guest to sanitize them. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you and the staff made your stay fell comfortable. Thank you again...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed for two weeks and I was disappointed by the cleanliness and the resulting room odor. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Firstly, the carpet was heavily stained in many places - simply put, if the stains could not be cleaned it should have been replaced. The room smelled bad which I attributed mainly to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 33djd
bRAZORIA
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Have stayed here several times in the past but this year things have really gone downhill. The new carpet on the floor did not make up for the filthy blanket with cigarette holes (in our non-smoking room). The counter top was badly stained and the shower curtain was crusty in spots. The air conditioner was so loud that it made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
Saukvi
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I must start by saying I contacted property about issues and manager will look into those. We have stayed in this exact room before and we think the property and rooms have gone through some updating. I was pleased with the room, as we needed the kitchen. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, we had a king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teklamom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. You review was very thorough. It is pleasing to see you had an overall good experience with us. I am glad you talked to the manager as well. We recommend guests talk to staff on location about issues that they are having when they...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I Have Been Here Since November A Total Of 8 Months. They Stay Has Been Overall GREAT. Anything That I Have Asked Of The Staff They Have Done. All Of The Immunities Work Great, I Am Walking Distance Of Restaurants. Thats A Big Plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sircharles250
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your honest and positive review of our hotel and services. I am thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location and the amenities and services we provided during your long stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

For my family this hotel was a place to stay but for the money not a very good one. This location is more like a motel 6 with exterior entrances, barely enough room to fit two full-size beds with the heat/air conditioning blowing directly in the side of one of the beds and the rest of the room warm. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txnerd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your air conditioner did not cool you room properly. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that this unit is replaced. Our team...

Floral Park
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I checked out within 10 min could not stay in this place - dirty room, stained carpet , broken cabinets, no amenities at all - not even a plastic cup! The website painted a lovely modern, spacious room filled with amenities --- NOT AT ALL will report to the board of health. I was in shock!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie13ny
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room was not to company standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to make sure that we do a deep clean and shampoo the carpet in this room. Our team is committed...

Neenah, WI
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Was there for 4 nights. I agree with the one reviewer that there was no clear communication that I would never have housekeeping..not even to replace the towels or provide shampoo. The walls are paper thin that I was clearly able to hear my neighbors alarm go off at 5 in the morning. The only real bright side was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arono
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that you had issues with noise from other guests and the lack of communication about our housekeeping services. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will walk the property more often so we can make sure we are...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My family & I stayed here for approx 2.5 weeks. We will never return to this property. Upon check in it was never communicated to us that our room would only be cleaned once every 8 days as a courtesy to us during our stay. Lol. Whenever we needed toilet paper or fresh towels we had to hunt down front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexandriaAdysen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we failed to explain our housekeeping services during check-in. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be discussing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure they are focusing on these items during the cleaning process. Additionally, we...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
6.5 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Address: 7393 West Jefferson Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80235
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: €75 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in 203 205 ....both rooms were quiet.”
KevinB641, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
l0rilynw, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the stairways are noisy as doors slam.”
33djd, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
DonnaS993, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back, may be quieter. Elevators are available, but there is only one cart for hauling things in and out.”
teklamom, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5