We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayDubbATX
River Ridge, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgamb1
Fresno, California
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Good timespl s
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in early at this property. Arrived in our room, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and 1 bathroom. It was decorated with a rustic wilderness theme and was clean. Small living area but this is what we expected. Balcony was nice and overlooked river run village and the fire pit. We went skiing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjd144
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Got placed here upon arrival due to overbooking for Slopeside condos. Arrived around 3am and was very disappointed in service from check-in guy at Keystone lodge but no issues with service for the rest of the stay. Good location - great access to shops, restaurants and close to highway but a bit of a hike to the lift (especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Do you love to ski or snowboard? Do you want the mountain close to you so you don't have to drive? What about sit in the hot tub and play pool with friends and/or family? THEN CHOOSE BUFFALO LODGE. Buffalo lodge in Keystone Colorado is a great place because the lodge is very close to the mountain Keystone. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My preteen daughter and I stayed at Buffalo Lodge in River Run Village at the Keystone Resort in Colorado. We loved being right in the center of River Run Village, a very modern, earthy village with restaurants, small grocery store, coffee shops, and ski rental places. Everything was walkable which was great as we did not have a car. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piquant-wanderings
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Myself and my Husband stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2014, The location is perfect, just a short walk to the main gandola at Keystone resort, there is also a shuttle that till pick you up right at the front door, for the other resorts around the area. The Village is also fantastic, there is a number of restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leon&Kevin
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We rented a 1bedroom condo. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking breakfast and dinner. The hot tubs were well maintained and hot! There were towels a plenty. My teenage boys enjoyed playing pool in the lounge off the lobby entrance. Another plus was that our honda pilot with a rocket box on top fit in the underground heated garage!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cook2442
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Our family stayed here in March. Very clean condo. 5th floor, #8416. Beds were comfortable. Advertised it sleeps eight. That includes one king, one queen, pull out couch and a full size blow up mattress. Not a fan of the blow up mattress because the cold air in the mattress is felt while sleeping. Furniture and equipment is comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyhappyfamily

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.2 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
473 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
127 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#3 of 6 in Keystone
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
0.1 km away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
0.6 km away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Sq, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435-7727
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Price Range: €667 - €1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Buffalo Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River Run Village was right where the gondola picks up to go up the mountain and has everything you need for your ski weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles DougGaehle, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“This condo was a decent size-not huge. There is no complimentary maid service so keep that in mind and you do need to take your own trash out. Also , the skating rink is right out side the window (we were in #8422) , which can get a bit noisy during the day .”
 of 5 bubbles JayDubbATX, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“the wifi was atrociously slow, use your own personal hotspot instead.”
 of 5 bubbles mjd144, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“avoid this place all together”
 of 5 bubbles PhilW679, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
“8351 is just fine.....”
 of 5 bubbles We3ski, 9 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5