We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Since being under new management the Clarion is slowly getting better one step a ta time. It is safer and cleaner than it used to be. Service also up since then. Down side is many oil workers use this hotel and some can get pretty drunk at the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bschleiger
Safford, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 July 2016

First let me say that you get what you pay for. If I had paid for the Ritz Carlton, I would not be giving this hotel a five star review; however, for the price I paid, this was quite nice. The property is an older property that is being restored. The lobby and entrance seems to be finished and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastmach B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed our property. Yes, we are in the process of remodeling and we expect the property to get even better. Hope to see you again in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved two rooms at the Clarion in downtown Greeley fro my daughters college graduation. We were a bit late in making the res. so not much to choose from. Immediately upon walking in, the stench of mold was overwhelming. After a headache check-in, we went to our room to find the obnoxious sent of cigarettes and mold. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmc1641
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Lomira
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room window was open and was trying to vent the smell of pot. it was so bad out kids coughed because of the smoky smell. they only have 2 suites with hot tubs and no hot tub by the pool that looks nice. We didn't stay long enough to try the pool out. I booked the room because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so I stayed here for four days. Let's start with the positives: My bed was on the firm side but I like firm. The front desk people were nice and friendly. The restaurant was pretty ok. They had a limited menu but the food they had on there was good. Ok now the bad stuff: Ok first off people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are sorry for the train noise. We hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here because my company selected it. I'm not sure where to start. First off, this hotel is so run-down. The fixtures are coming off the wall, like the towel racks and such. Barely any of the outlets work. Carpets are stained and gross. The beds aren't too bad, but my room was only cleaned if someone felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cswhite1979
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you were not pleased. We will use this information to make necessary changes. It is our goal that each and every guest is happy with the property and the services we provide. Again, we are sorry and we will look into these issues.

Reviewed 1 April 2017

I didn't expect much, but stayed here because it is walking distance to the Union Colony Civic Center, where we needed to be for All State Band. The hotel is run down. Lots of things are broken like the stopper in my sink. Most of the equipment in the workout room is broken to the point that I couldn't actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We checked in with our volleyball team of girls and their families and quickly found rooms were infested with bed bugs. So the entire team had to pack up and find a new hotel! The clerk was apologetic and we won't receive a refund for 6 days! Whatever you do move on....this is not the place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, sometimes with the heavy exchange of guests a hotel may from time to time experience an issue. I can assure you that we take immediate action if this situation were to happen. We immediately treat the infected room as well as each room next and above the infected room to prevent the spread. Our...

Huntertown, Indiana
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I checked in on Christmas Eve and the second I got in to the lobby, I noticed and commented on how cold it was. The desk clerk told me that was just what the heat was set at, but for the 3 days I was there, I noticed most of the staff wore jackets and heavy sweaters. It was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheryllynn72
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that the heater went out on the pool and we did have to close it for maintenance. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed at the Clarion hotel for business. I arrived at the hotel and the pool was closed for maintenance. No whirlpool available. The hotel was cold, the rooms were cold, and there was limited heat in the bathroom. Very cold in there for showering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that the pool was down for maintenance. We will look into the heating issue, but are not aware of any heat issue. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to make this right. We strive to make sure each and every guest leaves...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greeley hotels
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greeley
7.0 km away
Days Inn Greeley
Days Inn Greeley
#8 of 13 in Greeley
328 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Greeley
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 701 8th St, Greeley, CO 80631-3956
Region: United States > Colorado > Greeley
Price Range: €71 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Greeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip I can leave is to not stay.”
mmc1641, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“not on the first floor, I would not stay in any room”
66darrend, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room whose windows face the pool, it is nice and quiet at night”
256carrier, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms face the enclosed pool area so unable to open windows without getting the pool noise and sauna affect, (no fresh air)”
WSUtraveler, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel all together”
Islandgirlajr, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates