We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins

Booking.comUS$159*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom 1 bath cabin. It had a small kitchen with microwave, fridge as well as some pots and pans. The bathroom was small but we managed. The cabin had a tankless water heater so we never ran out of hot water. This is HUGE when you have four people trying to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeBlanc2007
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at a cabin at Daven Haven. Cute little cabin with a rustic feel. You can see the efforts made to update with flat screen TV as large comfortable bed. Our cabin had a lightly stocked kitchen with coffee maker, toaster, stove, microwave, sink, plenty of cooking pans and bowls. Plates and cups for two. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbratt
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We strive to make all of our guest feel at home when they visit us even our furry friends. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to get out and enjoy snowmobiling with our friends down at On the Trail. We would love...

Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I stayed in a cabin not far from the lake. The cabin was average with a deteriorated kitchen equipment and a very very small bathroom. Cleanliness was average as well while the cost was high. The staff at the reception were average as well. I believe they have much better cabins but may be I booked in the same day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveOrlandoFL
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked. If you are ever planning on being in the area again we would love for you to give us a second chance. Our cabins do book up very quickly for weekends in the...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for just one night recently. We had a two bedroom, one bath cabin that had enough beds for six people The kitchen was well equipped, we made our diinner here. The wood stove in the living room was hard for me to start, but my friend got it going and soon we had a roaring fire that warmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suz505
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always refreshing when someone takes time to say a few nice words! There really is nothing like having a nice warm fire on a cool fall day in the mountains! I hope you get to visit us again and stay longer in the future! Best Wishes!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I had stayed in the Juniper cabin the 1st time I came and loved it but this last time I got the Ponderosa Pine cabin. The bathroom was horrible. It was so old and the shower was just a tin box with rust all over it. Behind the cabin it looked like a junk yard. It may have been the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenR8589EE
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Most of our cabins have updated bathrooms although there are a couple that have not been. I wish you would have let me know that you were unhappy and we could have possibly moved you to one of our other cabins. We look forward to having you back!

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife and I stay in Grand Lake at least once each year. Last year we discovered the Daven Haven Lodge steakhouse. The food was great and the service even better. This year was a different story. We had reservations, and still had to wait for a table, even thought the dining area was not full. The service we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Although it is no excuse on our behalf we are short staffed this time of year as all of our college students have returned to school and our international help has went home. I hope that you give us another chance. Thank you for your honest review and we hope to see you in the future.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

It's a very basic room, one of the twin bed frame was broken. Floor under the bed is dirty, we found kids toy and stuff. We need some outlet to plug in our phone and hairdryer, but 2 out of 3 are not working properly. But it was a good space for family from 3-4 person.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The outlet issue has been fixed as well as the bed frame. I hope that you enjoyed our quaint little town.

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We visited 4 different places in Grand Lake to hold our wedding and reception along with 4 different caterers. Daven Haven was our last visit (one we almost didn't do) and it was the perfect place for everything. Wedding, reception and place to stay. Great people gorgeous property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank You Lee for choosing Daven Haven for your destination wedding! We are thrilled to be working with the two of you to make your special day everything you hope for! We are still trying to bribe the moose to show up for you!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2016

These weren't the rustic cabins that we thought, but were very clean and comfortable, modern remodel, and other than the bed, very good. Cabins were convenient, and within walking distance from main street Grand Lake. Laid out in kind of a circular pattern around some horseshoe and volleyball courts. We were in Knotty Pine which backed up to the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! How awful you had to drink gin & tonic in a coffee cup, we would have been glad to provide your cabin with the missing dishes and glassware had we have know. We are replacing the beds one at a time through out all of the cabins. It is unfortunate that you did not get...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Good location. A moose walked right between our cabin and the next! Room needs a couple upgrades and some maintenance but it fulfilled our needs for just one night. No outlet in the bathroom. No light in the kitchen area. Recommend at least installing a pop up light. The outlet cover was off one of the outlets making it a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
DavenHavenLodge, Front Office Manager at Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We are glad you had the enjoyment of seeing our local wildlife. We will definitely consider placing some type of light in the kitchen. The outlet cover has been replaced we were unaware that it was not covered. We have box fans available to all cabins at the guests requests. We also have instructions and channel listings in a booklet...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
491 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
31.8 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
0.5 km away
Spirit Lake Lodge
Spirit Lake Lodge
#7 of 20 in Grand Lake
129 reviews
27.4 km away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A part of Grand Lake since the 1930's Daven Haven Lodge has only had 3 long-term owners since its conception, beginning with Lester and Cornelia Piper and Mrs. Pipers mother Mrs. Davis. The main road to Grand Lake was the street in front of the present main lodge, originally made up of a gas station and several small tourist cabins. The original tourist cabins still remain on the back of the property and are used as employee housing. The Pipers and Mrs. Davis owned and operated Daven Haven until 1968 when they sold to Tom and Betty Sowell who continued to build up their clientele and great reputation into the 80's when they sold Daven Haven and ended up with it back shortly there after. Leasing the lodge proved not to be a good idea and with new ventures on the horizon Tom and Betty bid farewell. The lodge remained closed for a few years and in 1990 reopened with its present owners Greg & Carey Barnes, their sons Dustin & Patrick and their dog Buddie. Now in their 25th season, the Daven Haven atmosphere is still a comforting place to come back to time and time again. With several familiar faces welcoming back our long time guests and greeting our new ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins

Address: 604 Marina Dr., Grand Lake, CO 80447
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Price Range: €122 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daven Haven Lodge & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main area next to the reception.”
SteveOrlandoFL, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the cabins are clustered together, some for sale or owned by others. None were really in a good or bad location that I could tell.”
TimW817, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rent a condo at Granby”
bericc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The toilet leaked and randomly refilled the tank. It wasn't bad except when late at night and trying to sleep.”
stevewD5381CE, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“OK if you want to party I suppose but not much of a family or couple place”
K443OYkenm, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$159
PricelineUS$159
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates