We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
myrtle beach
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This place was great. I came in town to back country snowmobile the vast forests of Grand Lake, it was so nice to come back to a clean, warm room. The location is beautiful and in walking distance to all shops and restaurants in town. We even saw a moose walking right down the boardwalk! My only downfall is I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnmbws
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great time at our place and snowmobiling in the forests of Grand Lake! We appreciate your business and kind words about the cleanliness of our rooms, location of our courtyard cabins and compliments to our staff by name. Seeing a moose on the Town boardwalk is always a bonus during your stay....

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We came for a family vacation and found the lodging to be a great location. Every time I called before arriving, the staff was incredibly helpful with our reservation. We had to add another room to our reservation as we had 2 more people decide at the last minute to join us for vacation. The Western Riviera was great at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni P
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are glad your family vacation was fun, that you enjoyed the location of our properties, and found our staff helpful and accommodating. We appreciate with the Tree House accommodating up to 5 people that your friends were able to book a room at our lakeside motel so you had plenty of space for everyone. While the motel was built...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 25 November 2015

So, not being a big fan of the motel, I must say this spot rocks. Well priced lakefront accommodation that has successfully created boutique motel. Super clean, beach front mid town, and I do mean town, as in old west, coupled with a very welcoming front desk clerk ( younger blonde, anyway ) made for a longing to stay longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your rock'in review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness and location of your room, and our proximity to Town. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Lake. Cheers!

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We chose the Western Riveria Lakeside Lodge because it was right on Grand Lake. We were on the 2nd floor with absolutely stunning views of the crystal clear lake and beautiful mountains. The room was nice and looks like it has been updated recently. The bed was comfortable with cozy blankets and the decor was really cute with a moose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPG4
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Grand Lake. We appreciate your noticing the updates we have made and will continue to make to keep improving our property. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, amenities and location. We hope to see you in Grand Lake again soon!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Me and wife had our honeymoon there. The place was awesome. Loved the views, room, lake, the little town. October is the best time i think. You miss all of the summer crowds. It felt like we had the whole town to ourselves. So quiet. Absolutely loved it. Will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vance p
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for spending your honeymoon in Grand Lake with us! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a lifetime of laughter and joy!

Peyton, Colorado
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Right on the lake, and in downtown, so the location is excellent. Clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. Wifi was a problem that needs to be fixed. No breakfast, but they have coffee and chocolate available from early morning to late night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AT799
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us, and are glad you enjoyed the views and comfort of our rooms. We are constantly working with Comcast on a continuous basis to improve our WiFi which is always a challenge in the Rocky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you in Grand Lake again soon.

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We visited in October, 2015, and stayed in one of the lakeside cabins. The room was great, with a kitchen, dining area, and a large fridge. The staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms clean, and the view is awesome! The location is perfect for shopping, sightseeing, and the mandatory trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. Our only disappointment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beegirl615
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again, and for your kind words about our property, staff, cleanliness of our rooms and location. We hope you see a moose during your next visit! Cheers!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We had a family getaway and was excited to enjoy the lake and some quite time together. I was extremely disappointed to be surprised by how loud the music was next door at the Event Center. The Lake House where we were staying lacked sound proof insulation and the celebration went on into the late hours. My family had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did have a wedding and reception at our venue during your stay, and yes, you are correct, typically the wedding party books the Lake House for their event. While events do end at 11:00 p.m., we apologize for the inconvenience to you and your family during your stay. We...

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 16 October 2015

People come to Grand Lake for the quiet atmosphere and the proximity of the Rocky Mountain National Park. This hotel gives the client all he needs: best view on the lake, confortable room at reasonable price, warm welcome and good advices from the women at the reception. Free wifi, working ok most of the time, but sometimes with difficulty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick v
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the quietness, views, comfort and location of our property, and that our staff provided a warm welcome along with some good recommendations for you during your stay. We hope to see you back in Grand Lake again soon!

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

we were visiting and camping at Stillwater and happened in to this hotel while waiting on breakfast at the bakery next door. the young lady at desk was very pleasant and I was curious as to rates. she gave me a winter rate price and goodbye tent hello Western Riviera. stayed 3 nites while day hiking in Park. this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudy1956
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this review

We are so happy you traded in your tent for a room at our property! Thank you so much for all your positive remarks about our property, location and staff. We aim to please and are so happy we met your needs. We look forward to your next stay!

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (399)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (97)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
1.2 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 7 in Grand Lake
490 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
26.8 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
725 reviews
29.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,256 reviews
31.2 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Price Range: €90 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
10 months ago
9 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easily assessable and all rooms have an unobstructed view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles sara7722017, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own food in the off season. The restaurants in this town were bad and expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 721jessp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If want privacy but near lake 2 small blocks away, do the cabins.”
  • Sunset on the frozen lake in front of hotel
 of 5 bubbles HeatherColoradogirl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For anyone unable to climb stairs to the 2nd level, this hotel would not be appropriate.”
 of 5 bubbles CAK47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor, lake view room and it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles GaryC809, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5