We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2015

You can't go wrong for the price--check out this hotel just off Exit 31; it's quiet, clean; affordable; join the Value Club online and get your room for 15% more off. We got dinner take-out at Enzo's Italian Trattoria across the street and ate at the table and chairs in the room. There's also a desk, and the wireless is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floridatravelerssss
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. I appreciate it. Sharon

Moab
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This motel was very accommodating. We stayed five days a week for eight weeks due to a medical event. They have hospital rates and that was great. The room we had had a king bed, 2 recliners, and 2 small refrigerators. The room was always very clean when we arrived each week. The housekeepers were very friendly and treated us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blatcha
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. I really appreciate it. I am glad we could give you a comfortable place to stay while you were here. We did enjoy having you stay with us and hope to see you again when you come over to Grand Junction. Sharon

Temecula, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed here for one night during our summer travels. This hotel was not only affordable but also very clean and accommodating. Continental breakfast is good enough and staff is attentive to needs and attentive in keeping the breakfast bar well stocked. Great coffee to get you going and back on the road. Sharon the manager as very nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kind comments. We do our best to provide a great stay for our guests. I was very appreciative of the use of the pool for our customers, it is one of the many reasons Grand Junction is so awesome. I am also very relieved that the pool is repaired and open! Sharon

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We had a double queen room which was clean and comfortable, and we especially enjoyed a feature that fewer and fewer motels are offering--a table with two chairs. The beds were firm; housekeeping did a great job of cleaning and providing towels, etc as needed. The continental breakfast was tasty and convenient. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDB50
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I will pass them along to my staff. I will also ask maintenance about the water fluctuations as I am not sure about that but I can check. Good feedback, thanks! Sharon

Hays, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there last night and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was huge and the bed was super comfortable. It was right off the interstate which is convenient for any travelers. Plus they have free breakfast every morning....nothing special though. I would highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morgan E
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sharon

Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Clean, large rooms. Dog friendly, great area for walking dogs & they provided bags. Staff was very pleasant, always friendly and professional. Pool was out of order for repair, but arrangements for pool use at a nearby hotel were conveyed upon check-in. Complimentary continental breakfast, no fruit though. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie J
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the feedback on your stay. The pool is finally fixed so you can enjoy it on your next visit! Thanks again, Sharon

Fountain, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The hotel was clean and quiet. We had my dog with us, and there was plenty of places to walk her and even bags to pick up after her. The pool was out of order, but the staff had made arrangements for guests to use a pool at a nearby hotel, while theirs was being repaired. The Wi-Fi connection worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJE01
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. Sharon

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I booked this hotel a few months ago.... Through booking.com. i chose this hotel because they had a pool.... Got here its 92 F ..the pool is out of order.... We can't use it ...they never advise me of this, what a bunch of loosers and that's not all ...the wifi is crap can't log into facebook... No good value......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grosminet42
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input. I accept responsibility for the maintenance and condition of the hotel and I am sorry everything was not working to your satisfaction when you arrived. It is always a goal to provide the accommodations and amenities a guest expects. I do apologize that you were not happy. I would also like to give...

Arkie in the mtns.
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Nice staff member made check-in go smooth. The room was clean and neat. The Wi-Fi is ok if nobody else is using it. The pool is down for painting and maintenance. There is a light weight complimentary breakfast. The room was off the road and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lspar
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback. As always we try to do our best and expect to be filling the pool soon. Sharon

South Jordan, UT
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My group stayed at this hotel because of past experience. We were disappointed to learn upon arrival that the pool was out of service, but the hotel made good by giving us a discount on our room prices. The hotel is generally quiet and clean. The air conditioners actually work. There are places to eat near by like Village Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dstante
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I am happy to hear you have stayed with us before. Thanks! The pool is getting crack repair and replastered. It will be up and running as soon as the weather co-operates. I know it is disappointing to have it closed. Not quite as bad as Pirates of the Caribbean being closed at...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
406 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
176 reviews
6.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
528 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: €48 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you're not right beside the laundry room and vending machines!!”
 of 5 bubbles ya4sure, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont get near W End Door if you want Wifi to work consistently or have quiet as folks are leaving out the W exit door early.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveOutdoorAdventure, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free vomit and fingernails!”
 of 5 bubbles nataliel474, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and cool rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles drewsjen, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“North side upstairs rooms quietest”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoVista, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5