We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center

Save
Share
895 Tabor St, Golden, CO 80401-4796
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center
Updated 05/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 19 hotels in Golden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center is an all-suite hotel where guests can feel at home. Whether traveling with the family or for business, guests can relax in our spacious suites with full kitchens and free Wi-Fi. Take advantage of the outdoor grill and fully equipped, 24-hour gym at our pet-friendly hotel in Golden. Other amenities include free laundry and morning coffee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
161Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 54
  • 28
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SusieLou wrote a review Jul 2020
Fruita, Colorado10,156 contributions186 helpful votes
Front entrance/check in area is extremely small, no way to be even 2 feet from someone else entering or exiting. No way to do touch-less check-in or get into the room without the card keys (which kept failing despite keeping them away from phones which demagnetize them). Maintenance man was wearing a mask - under his chin and not on his face. He never distanced himself, actually pushed past me at close distance more than once. Our room was on the top floor facing west - we had the direct sun in our room and it was a very hot day so our room was hot. Thought I might open the ac to full settings but that didn't work - the separate bedroom didn't have a unit, only a tiny vent to the living room where another family member was sleeping so the bedroom was hot. So the next thing was to open the window but there was a huge security light shining directly into the window. Why? Shouldn't it be pointing out onto the parking lot, not into the room? The light probably added to the heat imho. So it was overly hot all night. As we were checking out I was looking at housekeeping carts and didn't see anything out of the ordinary - no special steam cleaners, etc. It would have been nice to have a small packet of Lysol wipes added to the small dishwashing liquid under the sink to disinfect things.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing to the west will be hot in the summer. Very poor air conditioning on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Good Day SusieLou! It's always our pleasure to get feedback from our visitors. Thank you for allowing us to host you. One of our aims is to fascinate our guests with our features and assistance. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the room location and that you had trouble with the air conditioning unit. We're all about making our guests comfortable, and I'm afraid that you felt uncomfortable with a member of our staff and front entrance's size. No worries, I recorded your thoughts and conveyed them to the management team, including your remarks about the key card and housekeeping carts. Please trust that your words will encourage us to make efficient plans to achieve improvement across all service levels. Please let us bridge the gap and allow us to give you the reasons to consider us as your home base in the area. Stay safe, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
gaylene333 wrote a review Oct 2019
Arvada, Colorado2 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you Thomas GM, David, Lindsey, Laurie and all others at Candlewood Suites, Lakewood. I was between apartments because of some maintenance issues. You could not have helped me more! This hotel is in a great location. There's a park next door for my dog. The laundry is free. The suite was sweet, clean, and stocked with everything I needed. The bed was so comfy! It snowed, and the sidewalks were clear when I went out. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! I had some mishaps happen while I was there and the staff went out of their way to help me, Thank you David for helping me look for my keys! You are all gems in my book! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Mama Ann wrote a review Aug 2019
Omaha, Nebraska19 contributions
Super competent and friendly staff. Good bed and clean facility. Very convenient to Hwy 6 and interstate. There is a wonderful neighborhood park a block away with playgrounds, walking trail, basketball courts, etc. The decor is a little dated, but still in good shape.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad728001, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Hi mary4nppd The staff and I are truly pleased your stay met all of your needs. We appreciate your patronage. We hope to serve you soon. Respectfully, Thomas
Read more
RhodeScholar123 wrote a review Apr 2019
Pawtucket, Rhode Island653 contributions147 helpful votes
We were here for a brief night, but enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. Had we needed them, there was also a well equipped kitchenette and a big desk to work at. The staff was very friendly, too. There's no breakfast included, but there's a 24-hour room stocked with all kinds of snacks that could be meals (instant oatmeal, candies, bars, cookies, chips, drinks, coffee, etc.) -- available on the honor system.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad728001, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Hi RhodeScholar123, We are grateful that your stay was a great one. We hope to see you soon. Respectfully, Thomas
Read more
Santafe1954 wrote a review Dec 2018
Santa Fe, New Mexico12 contributions13 helpful votes
On arrival they gave away our room, not a great start. Room was just ok once they found a room for us. Staff member helpful, certainly not her fault. This type of hotel is not for me, no towels, no housekeeping felt like a college dorm, when you have to go to the front desk to pick up your towels, housekeeping can happen if you pay extra, again not my idea of a hotel. It was a long day of travel to show up to this, not great. Then morning, you guessed it, no breakfast offered. Look around in the area, lots of other choices, choose another property.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nomad728001, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Hi Santafe1954, The hotel staff and I are deeply sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We like to receive feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Additionally, I am sorry about the confusion with how housekeeping operates at this facility. We will take the feedback given and proactively use it to make future guest stays memorable. Thank you. Respectfully, Thomas
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites denver - lakewood hotel golden, candlewood suites golden, candlewood golden, golden candlewood suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Candlewood Suites Denver West Federal Ctr
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Nearby attractions include Golden Puzzle Room (0.1 km), Power Alley of Colorado (0.4 km), and Pifler's Sports Tavern (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jose O'Sheas, Durbar Nepalese & Indian Bistro, and Simms Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Simply Suites Denver West Federal Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dinosaur Ridge (6.9 km) and Heritage Lakewood Belmar Park (4.9 km).