We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center

Save
Share
11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$61
View Deal
Wyndham
US$61
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$64
US$60
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Agoda.comUS$61
FindHotelUS$61
HurbUS$64
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 19 hotels in Golden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Golden, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center provide a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Golden trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Tin Star Smokehouse, Ruff's Barbeque Shoppe, and Moe's Original BBQ, which are some barbeque restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Clear Creek Whitewater Park and US Marine Corps Memorial are some popular monuments and statues that are relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Golden!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
806Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 256
  • 201
  • 124
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BeccaChavez20 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I am extremely upset with myself for booking this hotel they do not have the amenities that are open and closed on the website due to covid. I only booked because I thought the pool was open which it was not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. The hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and is taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and apologize for not providing you with a better stay.
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We arrived at Baymont by Wyndham Golden/ Red Rocks at 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401 on January 8, 2021. After getting our room and getting unpacked and comfortable we found many broken decore, scratched walls, torn wall paper, but the WORST PART WAS FINDING WHAT LOOKED LIKE A BROKEN DRUG PIPE IN THE SAFE!!!!! For the safety of you and your family we recommend no one stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Hi F533PN, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction and safety is of extreme importance to us. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Read more
Travels_2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
My room had a BIG gap in door, I got a new room but they ARGUED gap was nothing :( Ppl in hall CLEARLY visible. Thanks for changing my room. Listening=better ratings=referrals/happy returning customers
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Cathy W wrote a review Nov 2020
54 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Yes it was affordable but in a Covid world we expected clean. We had 3 adults in our group, one is a cancer patient! At 3 seoerate times we each saw the same employee not wearing a mask. Photo below. Talked with the Manager and he stood by the staff and said they do wear masks. We also witnessed housekeeping go into a room maskless. Our room had ba broken window frame, peeling wallpaper and gross bathroom. Expected much more from a Wyndham property. Police presence in parking lot checking out what turned out to be an abandoned stolen vehicle.VERY DISAPPOINTING!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations especially with the condition of the hotel and amenities at that time. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
robertgW7081JL wrote a review Oct 2020
Houston, Texas2 contributions
Dont stay here. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Parking lot full of homeless, hookers and junkies. You will get approached when getting out of your car. Room is old out dated and dirty. Vents on ac unit full of dirt and dust. Tile in bathroom floor loose and causes trip hazard when walking. Toilet ran all night. Staff was nice not their fault of course just poor management. Not a family place. Reading other reviews obviously this has not been addressed as many visitors said the same. Wish I read the reviews first!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. I regret to hear that you weren't impressed with our rooms cleanliness and the surrounding environment. Rest assured that there will be no harm that will come to our guest as we ensure strict security for everyone's safety. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americinn hotel & suites denver west - federal golden, americinn hotel and suites denver west - federal center, comfort suites golden, golden comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Nearby attractions include Golden Puzzle Room (0.6 km), Union Square Park (1.2 km), and Power Alley of Colorado (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include 240 Union, Jose O'Sheas, and Durbar Nepalese & Indian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dinosaur Ridge (6.6 km) and Heritage Lakewood Belmar Park (4.7 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Denver West/Federal Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.