We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West

Save
Share
15059 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4022
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$138
US$129
View Deal
SAVE US$9
eDreams
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$138
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 19 hotels in Golden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Days Inn independent owners and operators make the following pledge to you... As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the SunSM." We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us. We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner. We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Korean
368Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 72
  • 81
  • 63
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tammy H wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I am staying at this hotel for four nights. The room had one big issue, it stinks like bug killer. I was in room 205 but I ask for a change. I wanted to be where I can see my car and 205 had a unpleasant smell. The kind lady moved me to 206 which was a better room. The problem is the smell was in that room also. I went to front desk to complain about the odor. At the time of contact the front desk clerk said it was because of cleaner, it is stronger due to Covid and I took that as an answer I don’t care what time of day that room and hallways stunk. Every morning I woke up with a headache and I went to bed with one. The weird think is when I left to go to my meetings a few blocks away, my headache was gone. The room was clean and the staff was nice, but honestly you need to figure out this unpleasant odor issue People should not have to smell that Every day. Yes, the odd stanch ruined the rating I give this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to fil out the review. I want to apologize if your stay was less than pleasant due to the strong smell in your room, I will make sure we look back at our cleaning procedures and chemicals to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Please accept my apologies and I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
SnowBird wrote a review Jan 2021
Pennsylvania6 contributions7 helpful votes
The room we were assigned smelled like "wet dog" to be blunt, so much that I had a headache the next morning and had to leave the room to resolve my oncoming nausea. Our room was right across the hall from the on-site laundry maintenance room and the door was always wide open - that was our view as we left our room. As a result, the hallway leading to outside on the first floor was very humid and damp, smelling like a laundry mat. We will not stay here again! Gross! Our travel was in July 2019 (trip advisor won't allow me to go back that far) - I just found the receipt and had always intended to write a review on our visit in order to spare other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Hi Snowbirdgirl, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize if the room was not up to par and it smelled like wet dog, did you mention anything to the front desk to request a room move? In regards to the laundry room door bein left open all the time, I have communicated this to the housekeeping department and we will make sure the door is closed at all times. We are under new ownership and management and will be making necessary improvements to the property, I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
Kortni wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My son stayed here a few nights. The man at the front desk was so rude during the stay. I was charged $66 one night and the following night i was charged $166. i complained to front desk and the man told me thats just the way it is and if i didnt like it then oh well. Asked to speak with manager I was told there wasnt one. When asked why i was charged an additional 100 for the next night I was told thats policy and i should have been charged 100 extra the first night as well for a deposit. I have filed a claim with this Hotel. Now they are trying to say it was because my son smoked in the room. I made him take pictures when he left of the clean room, which I have. Nowwwwwwwwwwwwww The hotel is stating he smoked in that room because there were cig butts in the trash. The cig butts were put in the trash because he smoked outside and then put in his pocket so he wouldnt throw them on the ground because your not supposed to do that in Colorado. Do not stay here this is the worst Hotel. The are several places around to stay. Do yourself a favor and pass this one up. Service is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Please stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. Unfortunately if a room smells like cigarette smoke we have to charge a smoking fee due to having to deep clean the room to take the smell out since we are a non smoking property. We do have smoking designated areas around the property with trash cans near by to dispose of the cigarette butts. I am sorry if we had to keep the deposit due to this incident and thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the interaction with the front desk host, we will address accordingly. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
crusingthecountry wrote a review Oct 2020
Macomb, Oklahoma1 contribution
The place was very dirty. Was not informed upon making reservations, that breakfast is a sack instead of hot. Was not told jacuzzi is down, the only thing I had to look forward to. The night person checking me in was rude. Room had WRONG remote control in it for the TV. I only hope that the sheets had actually BEEN CHANGED! I only stayed because it was over a death in the family, it was storming and freezing rain as I came in, and the bed appeared clean or I would have been asking for a refund and finding a different hotel!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is important to us. I apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory, due to covid we are only doing to go breakfast bags and we had to close our spa. We recently changed ownership and will be making improvements to our property, I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Happy holidays.
Read more
myrtle1949 wrote a review Oct 2020
Ardmore, Oklahoma31 contributions17 helpful votes
This review is for the Days Inn and Suites at 15059 W. Colfax Ave, Golden Colorado. I booked this hotel for my daughter online. When she arrived and entered the room it smelled like bug spray and mold and....there was BM in the toilet. So she checked out at the desk. Supposedly she was to be charged $100 only. They have charged her card $233. It's been a big pain to find the direct phone number. I went through 5 different numbers. She finally contacted them and they told her to send an email! So I surely don't recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Kim, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Myrtle949, We do apologize that the room was not up to your daughter's expectation. We do have a cleaning and inspection process, but this one must have fallen through the cracks as it is impossible to retain 100% efficiency. That being said, as I had explained already, the $233 authorization hold was only an authorization. While your daughter did book a 100% non-refundable reservation, we understand that things were not up to par and we did refund the remaining nights. Thank you for your understanding to the matter. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn & suites west/golden hotel golden, days inn and suites west/golden, days inn hotel west, days inn golden, golden days inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Nearby attractions include Colorado Mills (0.8 km), Jumpstreet Indoor Trampoline Park (0.8 km), and Mall Jump (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Sky Cafe, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Colorado Mills, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dinosaur Ridge (5.2 km), Heritage Lakewood Belmar Park (7.8 km), and Boettcher Mansion (6.9 km).
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Golden/Denver West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.