We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A convenient and safe place to stay. Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Easy off I-70 and its close to eateries and shopping if you need that. It's on far side of Denver metro area but close to mountains if your traveling west.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbcstudio7405
Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

For those going to Golden, this is a good choice. Moderately priced for the area, quick and easy drive into Golden, close to I-70. Hotel isn't fancy but clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is good, but could be better - no meat choices, just hard boiled eggs. Major drawback is outside entrances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here two separate times in September. Both rooms were large and nicely decorated. My dogs love staying here. The first visit, the bathroom sink stopper was broke and it wasn't as clean as it should have been. I notified front desk personnel (who are awesome) upon checkout and filled out an online review through the hotel's website. Someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Fruita, CO, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

As always, the staff was friendly and helpful and the service and accommodations were excellent. I like the fact that you use fitted bottom sheets, too, rather than the LARGE straight sheets that most hotels still use which make getting into bed at night and making the bed in the morning very clumsy. Wish all hotels did that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earnest E
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I would not go back to this Inn. I was not impressed with the room, there were a lot of bugs and just not in a good place of town. I love old downtown golden and didn't realize this place was so far away. Besides the very friendly staff this place has nothing going for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 9 days during a recent visit - a 1st time stop here - and enjoyed it. The hotel is near Interstate 70 but sufficiently off the road that it was quiet. Room comes with a continental breakfast spread that is more than sufficient to start the day. The bed was comfortable and there was a separate work station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383pat
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this location both for travel into downtown Denver, and for going up into the mountains. It's close to the highway, and there are lots of restaurants close by. The Lu House Asian Restaurant, a family owned place, delivers for free. We asked for a room away from the highway, and had a partial mountain view from the access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Marietta, GA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is an average highway exit type hotel. Clean and neat, nothing special to report. Typical La Quint breakfast. Better rates than any hotel near the airport. By doing a wider search we found this location at $50 less than awfully reviewed properties near the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastCobbFamily
Grand Junction, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room was very clean. Staff was great, however, we paid $109 for a room with a king bed, and that was it. The accommodations were definitely not worth that price. The exterior of the building was in desperate need of some maintenance, as well as the interior of the room. For the purpose of our visit, the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the room was clean and the Staff was great. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. I will make...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The room was very comfortable, we had the most basic which was good, but without Fridge or safe, which we didn't really need. It came with a basic sort of breakfast, but good enough, cereals, muffins, toast, waffles, the normal stuff, which does the trick if hungry. However Denny's is right on the doorstep if you want fried eggs &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie B

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
4.8 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
6.6 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#2 of 18 in Golden
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: €86 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might ask for a room furthest from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 383pat, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway, since trucks can be heard loudly form the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles EastCobbFamily, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from I-70 when making your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles FrederickBurg, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The lower floors are quiet due to concrete construction. Upper floor access via elevator is cumbersome.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertS358, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 119 which has a lot of traffic noise from I-70 and poor water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles billgo, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay