We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Save
Share
800 Tabor St, Golden, CO 80401-4700
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
eDreams
US$195
US$162
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Hotels.com
US$195
US$162
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Booking.com
US$195
US$162
View Deal
SAVE US$33
PricelineUS$166
Expedia.comUS$162
ZenHotels.comUS$195
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Updated 23/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 19 hotels in Golden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome home to The TownePlace Suites by Marriott where your comfort & enjoyment are our #1 priority. We are the ideal choice for your group accommodations, corporate housing, family vacations, & business travel. Enjoy waking up to the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains while being conveniently located to Denver's best cultural, entertainment & sporting venues with easy access to Colorado's great outdoors. We are conveniently located to major thorough-fares & are at the pulse of Jefferson's County's economic development center. Our 24-hour trained staff is here to greet you & provide you with a quick check-in & helpful information to insure your stay with us is most enjoyable. Our all suite hotel features spacious studio, one & two bedroom suites each with fully equipped kitchens & separate living areas. Enjoy extended stay conveniences such as our 24/7 guest laundry facility, daily breakfast, full-service business center, outdoor pool & our on-site 24 hour fitness center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
192Reviews3Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 58
  • 30
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A SturgSil wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Will never stay here again. We were we harassed by the Manager. She shoved her way into my room, came to my car and yelled at my husband and I, she called the police making false accusations, (police checked cameras) she said I couldn’t have a 4 o clock check out any day I was there because housekeeping wanted to go home and had to deep clean the rooms. I just reserved the room again so my husband could sleep (he works graveyards). She called my room about 10 times in a row, before going and knocking on my door. We were the only Hispanic family there and she was not the one to check us in. There was most definitely racial profiling going on and she wanted us gone. Something was not right as another younger employee not on the clock was going in and out of a room at the end of the hall, spying on us while talking to her on the phone ( we could hear him on the phone, I’m sure he was looking through the peep hole as you could tell his voice was close to the door), there was trash under the bed, there was eyeliner in the pull out couch. Those rooms were not deep cleaned like she had claimed. She didn’t even want to let us get our stuff ( including my inhaler) she wanted us gone. The police had to get her to let us in to retrieve our things. #TitaniumMember
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Etheridge, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Good Morning. None of this is accurate. You left a 4 year old and a 6 year old alone in a hotel room on the 3rd floor for over an hour while you were smoking something in your vehicle in the parking lot. You never requested a late checkout but in fact had another reservation you needed to check out and back into. When I called the room several times a child answered and hung up. I was concerned and ran to the room. Your 6 year old opened the door after I knocked. When I asked where his mom and dad were he replied he didn't know but they may be in the car. I asked if I could have him show me from the window if he saw your vehicle. He pointed it out. I then ran downstairs and advised you this was not appropriate and I would be alerting the authorities. The police came and made a report with CPS.
Read more
Darkstar9874 wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I’ll start this by saying I have never been compelled to write a review about any establishment until now. I’m always very easy going and brush things off quickly. Not this time, this place has earned every bit of this 1 star review. I stayed for two nights without issue. That is until I checked out. I called the woman at the front desk “Heather” to ask for a late check out time. She told me it was no problem and I returned my room keys promptly on time. Because I had a lot of tools, luggage and other items in my truck it took some time to get it all packed in right. While I was packing a woman I assume was Heather walked from the front office across the parking lot, said hi and turned around. Minutes later 5 police vehicles surrounded my car. They told me that the hotel was concerned about my electric scooters that my friend and I were riding back and fourth to the trash can to properly dispose of any trash. I still don’t know what the concern about them was and I don’t think the police officers do either. They talked to Heather to ask what the issue was and she told them that we had been in the parking lot too long and she wanted us to move on. Why she didn’t tell us that when she walked all the way over to my truck just to say hi, turn around, and call the police on us. I have no clue and she should be embarrassed for representing this business so poorly. With everything going on these days things are already hard and stressful enough. The last thing anybody needs is 5 police vehicles swarming them for absolutely no reason at all. It’s not the kind of welcoming feeling you would expect at an extended stay hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angelica R wrote a review Jun 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada8 contributions8 helpful votes
The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful and nice in getting us checked in. The hallways are a little depressing with fluorescent lighting and the carpet smells old. We were traveling across the country with two teenagers and a baby during the pandemic and a time when people were protesting so to be cautious I travelled with Clorox wipes to wipe down all high touch surfaces before settling in. As I was wiping things down and rewashing some of the dishes I found that one of the coffee mugs was still dirty! There was also a bowl and a puddle of water underneath it in the microwave. I did not realize that this place allows pets until I saw another gentlemen walking in with his puppy so this might be something to consider for those who have allergies to pets. Had I known I would have asked if they had non-pet rooms since my son has asthma and is allergic to most animal dander. I can tell that previous people who stayed in our room may have had a pet because there was animal hair on the couch in the living room. Thankfully, My son had no issues with his asthma. As far as space we stayed in the two bedroom which was a good amount of space for two adults, two teens, and one baby. They provided a pack and play that was not in the best condition but did the job. Overall it was an okay stay for one night and for the price but if I had to stay longer I would choose a different hotel with cleaner standards.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Htravis0021, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Thank you for staying with us and we are extremely saddened by the cleanliness of your suite. I will address with our staff immediately. If your in the area again please reach out so I can make sure your stay is perfect next time. Safe travels.
Read more
Lisa P wrote a review Jan 2020
Columbia, South Carolina71 contributions26 helpful votes
We loved the convenient location and the layout of the well equipped room...... but the breakfast was horrid and the noise from the unit overhead was unacceptable. This was a very disappointing experience for a Marriott property. I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Htravis0021, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you again for staying with us and for the review. I am extremely sorry you did not enjoy your entire stay. We have implemented some changes in breakfast so that you and other guest do not experience the same moving forward. Safe travels and come back soon. Heather Etheridge General Manager
Read more
Isaac C. wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
DONT STAY OR RESERVE WITH THIS LOCATION. Reserved over booking.com. I canceled booking.com sent then a request to cancel without penalties or fees. They accepted. Booking.com said 10-15 days. Now this location is ignoring and giving booking.com the run around. Saying it's a non refundable account. Booking.com is saying that they agreed to cancel with no penalties or fees. There for they will reimburse me. I called the location the 2 of the front desk people told me dont worry well refund you. But when I asked the manager (Heather) she was very rude and didnt want to help at all. She didnt even try to help. She was very short on her answers and not once apologize. She told me that I wont be getting my refund cause it's a non refundable account. I told her you guys agreed too booking.com said. She then proceeded to say you know what you clicked on. So I called booking.com they said not to worry theyll start the process on calling this a fraudulent charge cause they agreed to refund me. Its not like I canceled the day of. I canceled 2 weeks prior to my stay. Give me my 732.00. I have never had this issue with Marriott before. Dont stay here or reserve anything with this location. Theyll give you the run around for you to get your money back. 10-15 yea right. 22 days later I'm still trying to get my money back. Booking.com began the process with the reimbursement said not to worry they're sorry about the delay. That TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center will refund me my money. I gave them 22 days to refund me. Now I'll post this on all sites. If I can keep a couple of people from staying here well worth it. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! Location needs managment the will try to help. I'll be glad to delete this if I get my money back. But the fact that I had to wait over 22 days for it, is redicoulous. 732.00.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Htravis0021, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Again my apologies. I understand your frustration. We are following the guidelines set in place on an advanced purchase rate that you booked. Thank you for letting us know about the frustration you are experiencing.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites denver west/federal hotel golden, towneplace suites golden
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Nearby attractions include Golden Puzzle Room (0.2 km), Power Alley of Colorado (0.3 km), and The Furnace: a glassworks (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include 240 Union, Jose O'Sheas, and Durbar Nepalese & Indian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dinosaur Ridge (6.9 km) and Heritage Lakewood Belmar Park (4.8 km).
Is TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.