We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Terrace South RV

Save
Share
17801 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4879
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Golden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
17Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Flare-n-me wrote a review Sep 2017
Willamette Valley, Oregon316 contributions148 helpful votes
I can't believe this in an 'Encore' branded park. I always thought Encore tried to have upscale, or at least above average parks, but this one is far from either. This park has no business offering transient lodging and is much better suited to semi-permanent occupants, a clientele that already takes up the vast majority of its spaces. It is next to impossible for larger RVs to maneuver inside the park, much less squeeze into the narrow spots between permanent residences. With total space lengths between roadways of approximately 50', there is also no place to park a towed vehicle. If two RVs in adjacent sites have slide-outs, you can be assured there is little chance that they won't be in physical contact with each other. Add to this that the park is noisy, the garbage dumpsters are often overflowing and the nightly rate is exorbitant and you can see the reason for its poor ratings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Terrace South RV
Responded 14 Sep 2017
Dear Flare-n-me, Thank you for your review of Golden Terrace South RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.
Read more
sD6373JM wrote a review Apr 2017
Golden, Colorado1 contribution
Concerning that the rent is constantly increasing over the past 2 months and will be >$800 / month starting in May 2017. The staff at the RV park has been excellent; unfortunately, an independent company controls the rent and the rates change with minimal notice and no input from residents living in the RV park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
HercuDriver wrote a review Mar 2017
Apopka, Florida1 contribution
I was very well taken care of before arriving. Email & phone contact was awesome. When we finally got there after hours, there was nothing on the box for my party. I drove the rv to the agreed upon spot, only to find another rv had stolen the spot. After hours phone number was no help whatsoever... So, I pulled into another empty spot, and waited to see if someone would claim it... No one did... I was supposed to stay 2 nights, but I left the next morning... If you decide to go there make sure you get there early, while the office is still open...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
archiercarolynv wrote a review Oct 2016
Nicolaus, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
No grass, place across the street is much nicer has grass, for less money. I do not recommend this park for big rigs, lots of people living there as well, kinda junkie sites toe vehicles need to be parked in a separate location,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Terrace South RV
Responded 1 Nov 2016
Dear archiercarolynv, Thank you for your review of Golden Terrace South RV. We apologize for any concerns and inconveniences with the facilities and grounds during your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our management team for their review. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We appreciate your feedback to enable us to provide the best experience for all of our customers.
Read more
garymbs wrote a review Oct 2016
sEATTLE7 contributions2 helpful votes
Very narrow, unlevel site. Would not recommend staying here Permanent, next door neighbor no more than 6 feet from us and had a television behind a curtain playing with no one watching. Felt like getting away ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Terrace South RV
Responded 31 Oct 2016
Dear garymbs, Thank you for your review of Golden Terrace South RV. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Terrace South RV
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Terrace South RV?
Nearby attractions include Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum (0.5 km), Apex Park (0.9 km), and Jeffco Open Space Parks (0.9 km).
What are some restaurants close to Golden Terrace South RV?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lil Ricci's Pizza, Wrigley's, and Croc Soup Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Terrace South RV?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Golden Terrace South RV?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Terrace South RV?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dinosaur Ridge (3.7 km) and Boettcher Mansion (4.1 km).