We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Booking.comUS$268*
View Deal
#6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver West\/Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The Residence Inn is the best hotel when visiting the Department of Energy sites of NREL, Golden, and Western Power. I visited for three days and it snowed heavily two of the three days. The parking lot was plowed early in the morning and the maintenance crew helped clear the snow from cars. The breakfast is good with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatOBX
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive review! We hope to see again when you’re back in this area! Safe Travels! Jesse Loose

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The new renovations were great! The decor, when you come in really show that someone knew what they were doing, And then there was Michelle treating us with a smile and that great personality of hers. We asked for an ADA room and it was wonderful and very roomy. The beds lulled us right to sleep. There is always extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeDiva
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the positive review! We hope to see again when you’re back in the Denver West / Golden area! Safe Travels! Jesse Loose

Custer, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Good location near mall and good places to eat. Close to major roads. Rooms were nice with full kitchen. Good free breakfast quiet room safe neighborhood. Some of the staff were not very helpful. Room has separate bedroom which was nice since fridge was noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountainman827
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels! Jesse Loose

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 February 2015

It was last minute planning, but my boyfriend & I decided to spend Valentine's weekend on a 2 night getaway, close enough to home so that I could be at work Sunday night without any hassles. We chose Residence Inn (Golden) & for the most part our stay was ok, room was meh, on the 2nd floor overlooked the big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WandaA-C
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about the Residence Inn Denver West / Golden. Recently I sent you an email regarding your stay, as I knew we fell short of your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to. Thank you for your feedback, as we're always looking for ways...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Keystone. We were put in a room on the top floor which the renovations have been completed. This place is busy with contractors. I am sure it will be nice after its spruce up. One thing that I may mention was the lovely young lady who greeted us at check in. She...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AJG35
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking a moment to review our property here on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms on the fourth floor. The property is really coming along... in-fact, we're just about half way through our renovation and expect to have...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We stayed one night and overall it was pretty good. The gentleman at check-in on Saturday afternoon 12/27, I didn't catch his name, was superb. He was friendly and in a very great mood. We were on the 4th floor in a room that had already been renovated. It was comfortable. The rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv-that-farm
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Luv-that-farm! I have to use your screen name... because I LUV it! :-) I wanted to take a moment and thank for your review; I appreciate it very much. You're absolutely right, we're going through a major renovation right now and it will complete at the end of January, 2015. There is literally no part of the property that...

Emory, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2014

They are renovating and the workers take up the elevators and smell bad ! We were there for 6 days and the maids do not clean, no sheets were changed and barely cleaned the bathroom !! Cuts on the couch and carpet not much better, I know they were renovating but they should have stated that on website, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fdrl L
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding the property. As you stated we are currently undergoing a renovation. We are very excited for these necessary updates because as you noted, there are items that need to be replaced (such as the couch and carpet that had cuts). This work will continue through until the end...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I was expecting a Marriott experience but was disappointed to find an average overpriced Denver hotel. This place may have been nice once but it is showing its age. The groundfloor room had a threadbare carpet on hard concrete and a view of the air conditioning unit in a alley which was running all night. That aside, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racingwiththewind
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking time to give us feedback and share your experience. I have some great news!! Starting in December 2014 we will be undergoing a $2.4M renovation. This will be a very big transformation for our property. By the end of this process we're going to...

Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

My company sent a bunch of us here. Let me tell you, it was great!!! Breakfast like Mom used to cook and late suppers that filled you up. The beds are SO comfortably soft, you fall asleep within minutes. The Staff is fantastic doing what ever they can to make your visit go smoothly. Take it from me.....you will love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtraveler1203
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you so much for the nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope we'll see you again! Safe Travels! ~Jesse

Garden Grove, CA
Reviewed 21 September 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel in early Sept. The location was perfect for the activities we had planned. From our first encounter at the front desk Anne D.was both personable and extremely helpful throughout our stay. She attended to our every need with a smile and a positive attitude. What a treasure she is! The complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon R
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

HI Sharon! Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this review! I can't wait to share it with our wonderful associate Anne! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time at our property; we really enjoyed having you! We hope to see you again! Safe Travels! ~Jesse

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
977 reviews
1.8 km away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
381 reviews
6.3 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: €145 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Denver West/Golden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver West/Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I only tried one room on the ground floor and it was just fine”
330jd, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on an end where you could easily get to your room from the parking lot and not have to go through the main lobby.”
Orchestraldy, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have good location.”
903anissat, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The north wide likely quieter, but less of a view. South side gives you a nice view of the mountains.”
LHelker, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“No one in my party of 5 had a problem with their room and we were all over.”
244ritak, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$268* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$285
PricelineUS$268
Hotels.comUS$268
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates