We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenwood Springs Inn

TravelocityUS$108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$108*
US$111*
US$121*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenwood Springs Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Glenwood Springs Inn
 Click to rate
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very basic motel amenities wise but very nice, friendly, and helpful staff. Good location as it's an easy walk to the hot springs or to downtown. Also close to many restaurants, as a matter of fact they share a parking lot with a good Bavarian place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirst-Aid
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Came to glenwood for a business trip. Tried to book a hotel so I could get my dogs out of the car during my lunch break. Hotel wouldn't check me in until 3pm, their policy. And would have charged me another $40 for the dogs. I walked away from my reservation and $100. Glenwood Hotel doesn't charge for dogs. Go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott Y
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great room for the price. We pulled right off I 70 and there it was. The sign said Wi-Fi and great rates and that's what we got. Helpful staff very clean rooms but not many frills. Very good Mexican restaurant right across the street very close to other places to eat. Breakfast good fresh rolls waffle maker etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidridder
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really don't understand how this hotel gets such high reviews . while it was fairly clean I experienced the most threadbare towels I've ever come across. Bed was old and squeaky and uncomfortable. There were some comments I was going to make at checkout only to find that the office is not open in the morning just a drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice, clean, good value motel. The staff were friendly and helpful and provided shuttle service to and from the Amtrak Station. Complimentary Breakfast to top notch (waffles, juices, pastries, eggs, etc.) and in a nice facility. The room (probably a 3 1/2 )included microwave, small refrigeration but little else -- was very adequate for the price --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSU2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm trying to stick to a budget while on this road trip exploring CO, so I go with the lowest priced option. I just need a place to shower & sleep. This motel was great! Clean, Comfortable & Quiet! This place was perfect for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place, we we're on the painted orange side, room was clean and quiet, walking distance to the big hot springs pool, 5 minutes to really good eats, and coffee shops, dog friendly, great neighborhood to walk your dog

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin C
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First alarm should have been that the property required full payment prior to entering the room. The room was dirty (grimy carpet, hairs in sinks and on the beds, make-up marks on bedding, toilet seat was not clean, walls and doors were grimy, etc). It's also advertised as a pet friendly facility, however, the only place to relieve a pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjurek5250
mfit, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review

We apologize wholeheartedly that you did not have a stay up to your satisfaction we always strive to provide the cleanest rooms and best service possible, we did offer the move to a different room but the guests declined. Pet friendly facility means we have allowed pets to stay in the rooms, walking distance there are plenty of parks to...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is older but very well taken care of. Check in was quick & easy & the room was very clean. The beds seemed older but they were quite comfortable. All the appliances are updated as are the windows. Hotel is within walking distance to town and the hot springs. I'd definitely recommend & stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We had been driving for hours and needed to stop for night, we saw this and thought this will do. Great rate a lovely friendly staff. Advised us where to get food. Room was clean and roomy. Short walk to spring if needed and also to town. Free breakfast which was spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursula1970

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
776 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
604 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
656 reviews
2.3 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: €74 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenwood Springs Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glenwood Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“picked this motel bc of the accessability to downtown...”
J5163HNstevenb, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor near the breakfast place is near wifi router and the roof deck.”
CCG_from_Denver, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a view of Iron Mountain ask for a south facing room on the second floor.”
KLB2011, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a second floor room.”
lauraeS7169NV, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that their "free" WiFi is NOT secure and could be hacked”
dennistu, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates