We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
 Click to rate
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in at noon with an additional $30 fee which we accepted but to our demise there is no elevator in use (out of order) so we had to walk up with luggage in tow three flights of stairs, it was loud all day and all night, no breakfast but above all these things there is No Housekeeping we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1975mfg
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear customer I am very sorry for your bad experience during your stay with us. We are working hard to improve the expectations of our clients' stay by renewing our standards to offer a better service. Many thanks to your feedback this helps us to know where we should work better.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Inexpensive, basic place to stay but has outdated, tired appearance. Booking website said breakfast is included, and they have a breakfast room, but no food. Very minimal service; one day my bed was not even made. TV did not tune in. Can also hear highway noise from room. Not terrible, but I guess the price should have been a warning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonlt
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ROOMS ARE LOVELY AND WONDERFUL BREAKFAST BAR WHEN IT'S AVAILABLE! Franco, day manager on my last trip did over and above his job to serve me. The room quaint lovely, with needed ammenities. God bless all of you!!! Sincerely, Cheryl Minardi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minardicheryl4israel
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl Minardi Thank you so much for your great review, We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in the Baymont Inn & Suites located at Fort Collins, We hope see you soon.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My sister and I booked this hotel for the night we were in town since we had stayed there before (before the company changed) and it has been decent. We get there with all 3 kids, the youngest being 1yr and they don't have the pack and play that is advertised on the website (difficult with 2 full beds, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klund91
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Klund91 I am sorry to hear that our customers are very valuable for us. We are working hard to improve our standards and offer a better service, I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in another occasion and you can see all the updates that we are doing. Thank you for your Review

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

There is nothing too special about this hotel. It looks nicer than it feels. It was clean but the bathroom was very small. The TV was very outdated. The wireless Internet worked great. We also got 2hr late check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review all our customers are very important for us and their opinion, That help us to improve our service every day

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had in a hotel ! And I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Fort Collins. I thought it would be nice but this is the hotel from hell. First they want a $50.00 deposit cash. That on top of overpriced weekly rate. Then they give you no privacy at all. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorishadows
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Lorishadows Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review I am so sorry to hear that I never know about this situation. The 50.00 cash deposit that we collect is part or our policy and is only for incidentials because we are a 100 % non smoking property we need to make sure no body...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have stayed at a budget hotel and LaQuinta while we were up there. I really preferred staying at the Red Lion. It was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. It was inexpensive when others have been almost two times the price and it was much cleaner and nicer than the budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krichgirl
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your great review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our place.

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Good people enjoyed it I liked my stay wish I could stay longer, smiles, clean,& comfortable great workers, recommended for others to visit, the tourist, not many have heard of the Red Lion Motel, the perks are great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Patrick G Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, We hope to see you back soon.

Pearisburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is the only Red Lion i have ever seen. This is a no frills hotel with above average toiletries and very comfortable beds. Basic continental breakfast with waffles. The only extra thing i noticed is an onsite ATM with a reasonable fee to get money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmaginny
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you so much for taking the time to write a review all our customers are very important to us and their opinion.

Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I hardly ever wright a bad review; however, this place doen not accommodate you for any reason at all. Aside from that this lady was very snooty and rude at the same time. I had an expexted family emergency i had only been here one hour....and wanot allowed a refund...even after i saide i would pay cleaning fees. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Nancy R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review

Dear Erin S We are here working hard to cover all the expectations of our customers many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
358 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
179 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#14 of 30 in Fort Collins
430 reviews
6.6 km away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 30 in Fort Collins
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: €56 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Colorado
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i like the top floor, great views and outdoor smoking area”
minardicheryl4israel, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BEcause it is an older hotel ask for a 3rd floor room they are quieter”
F8653AWjessicam, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highway side get better TV reception.”
TechKitten360, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another motel”
BobBecki, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor should be cooler.”
terrifrank95, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5