We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Fort Collins

PricelineUS$192*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$372*
US$192*
Great Deal
US$198*
US$198*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Fort Collins
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Dissatisfied with our stay. We checked in late and checked out early so we did not report our dissatisfaction with house keeping. I'm sure they would have addressed the problems if they could have. Some of our complaints were an unclean bathroom with hair on and within the folds of the towels and in the bathroom. A strange smell in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We want to apologize for not exceeding your hotel expectations. We are in the beginning stages of a hotel renovation and look forward to making our hotel more appealing to our guests in the near future. As cleanliness is of great importance to us here at the Hilton...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My wife and I decided to stay at the Fort Collins Hilton after spending a night at another venue close by and finding it to be somewhat substandard. The accommodations at the Fort Collins Hilton were, although a bit more expensive, well worth the small amount more we paid. The amenities were top shelf, as were the hotel staff, particularly...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and candid feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and were pleased with our high standard of customer service. We look forward to being your home away from home, if your travels bring you back to beautiful Fort Collins.

Big Timber, Montana
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stay here every time we come to Fort Collins-we love it! Great location-close to the campus and Old Town. The staff has always been great. We also like the open atrium in the middle. Our grandchildren enjoy the elevator:)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your Five Star rating on your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. We are glad you had such a great time and that you found our staff to be friendly. It’s also great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

San Jo
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Surprised that Hilton allows this property to carry its brand. Dreary, overpriced and ready to gouge for parking. The only benefit of this property is its proximity to the CSU campus. Unfortunately they are well aware of this and see no incentive to provide proper amenities and service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raym895
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While it is very different from the other satisfactory reviews we often receive, we are very sorry to hear that you were unpleased with our hotel. Our hotel will begin an extensive renovation in the next 30 days, which will address the tired look you referenced. We did recently begin...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I liked this hotel overall - front desk staff were very nice, my bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Being charged $8/night to park in Fort Collins was ridiculous. I get it in big cities where there is limited parking, but I have stayed at other hotels in Fort Collins and never been charged. Since it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSusie
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and that you were able to enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms. We did recently begin charging for parking due to an increase in daily visitors from outside sources. We want to treat all of our guests equally...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting our daughter who is a graduate student at CSU. We inadvertently chose the week students were moving into the dorms for the new academic year and this was the only room we could get. The room was a little grubby and outdated and the supposed Hilton Serenity Bed was the worst hotel bed we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NVgirlUK
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your open feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations with us this time. Thank you for sharing as it is with feedback from our guests that we are able to improve.

Atlanta
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I normally stay closer to the interstate than downtown but Concur booked me here due to the price. Even though there was street construction in the area, the location was still excellent. One could get to Old Town easily, or they offer a free shuttle. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending local restaurants. The room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Englishmarm
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us at the Hilton Fort Collins. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and that you were able to enjoy one of our mountain view rooms, concierge lounge and convenient location. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and...

Powers Lake, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The breakfast and lunch were horrible. The staff was the same. The charges were out of this world. The hotel is outdated and has not been updated in many years. The hidden fees are beyond reason. The carpets are stained. I would never have guessed we were at a Hilton hotel if the sign didn't say so. Absolutely unpleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While it is very different from the other satisfactory reviews we often receive, we are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our hotel. Our hotel will begin an extensive renovation in the next 2 weeks, which will address the “outdated” look you referenced.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A little disappointing for a Hiton. Not having a fridge or microwave was a bit odd and the building shows its age. Location was good and that was helpful. If you depend on a shuttle check with the site first.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. Please know for future reference, that refrigerators are available upon request. Our hotel will begin an extensive renovation within the next 60 days, which will address the "dated" issue referenced. We look forward to being your home away...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I had initially booked a room at the La Quinta on E . Mulberry Ave. My friend, a local, advised me that the area is not ideal; meaning shady and/or illegal and illicit activity--you know, prostitution, drug use, you get the idea. While I have an interest in sub cultures, criminology and the like, my children don't need to around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmauri
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and candid feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and were pleased with our high standard of customer service. We will definitely convey the water pressure concern to our engineering team. We look forward to being your home away from home, if your travels bring you back to...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 km away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
522 reviews
2.1 km away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
371 reviews
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.5 km away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Spring Creek Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: €149 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fort Collins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Canon City, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fort Collins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A/C unit noise was excessive on the corner room 6th floor - so I turned it off.”
6NZSAMOANS, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“View of the mountains towards the upper floors!”
jaymO7046JL, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“My room supposedly had “a nice view.” It looked out on exhaust fans from the conference space, and beyond that to a construction site.”
G2209LOpeterc, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A renovated room!”
FlytheTail, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
vin0101, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$192* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$198
Hotwire.comUS$198
AMOMAUS$372
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates