We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Fort Collins

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Fort Collins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 819: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Bathroom sink drain didn't work and they couldn't fix it. This is inexcusable for Hilton. Bill was incorrect and inconsistent. Again, inexcusable for Hilton. Pillows too thick and fluffy for comfort. Staff were courteous and tried to be helpful in spite of the problems.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnlm777
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and we are pleased to hear that our efforts were positively received. We do apologize for the maintenance and billing issues you encountered. We have discussed this with the appropriate departments to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. We...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I recently stayed here for five nights for business. Mine was a corner room which was comfortable and quiet within. The mattresses were a bit on the stiff size but bearable. It overlooked some sort of a motor vehicle depot, and vehicular noises were audible early in the mornings. The room was clean, and well-serviced. The hotel is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moudan
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our clean guest rooms. I apologize for the noise you experienced in your room in the mornings. I'm sorry that your experience at breakfast was not what you expected. We will review this with our food and...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Hilton has a big name but it's not a big experience. It's overpriced for what you receive. Quality has gone down hill and isn't much better than Holiday Inn. The bed was comfy and most employees friendly but the air conditioner was horrible, no water pressure and was charged to park our own car in an open parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidiir2016
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

We want to sincerely apologize that your stay was not exceptional. We do not take these reviews lightly and have reached out to engineering. We did recently begin charging for parking due to an increase in daily visitors from outside sources. We want to treat all of our guests equally and assure there is ample parking to accommodate all of...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Addressed issues wirh earlier quetions. Plese see previous response. Conditioner was out for two days. Maintenance came up tried to fix it. Ended up with a table fan. Room service was poor. Food was cold. Between two people spent over $60. Forgot soup, forgot condiments, it was just a poor experience overall

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulvV9306NJ
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for contributing your candid comments regarding your most recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We pay close attention to these reviews in order to grow and evolve as needed. That being said, we are so sorry your expectations were not met. We do hope you will provide us the opportunity to be of service when your travels...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I stayed here for 1 night to attend an event in the Hilton ballroom. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had all the basic needs. One of the perks was having a free shuttle that takes you into town and will pick you up until 10. There was some accounting mix-ups with the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blakeleeds
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us at the Hilton Fort Collins. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and that you were able to enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms and complimentary shuttle service. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and enjoy some of...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Excited to see again after renovations. Staff was very friendly. Great food at the bar. Rooms were slightly outdated. Close to area attractions. Progressive with keyless room entry. Overall a good hotel for a weekend trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyhH7507WX
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating on your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Collins, we are glad you found this to be a good location for your weekend getaway. We hope that next time you are here you can enjoy all of our amenities and we can exceed all your expectations earning an even higher rating.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Their shuttle to and from Old Town is such a nice option. Their staff is very kind and wiling to help. We love this place. The lounge, coffee kiosk, and the cafe are exceptional. Cleanliness and comfort are top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracim859
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating on your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. It is great to hear you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms. We are also very happy you enjoyed our in house restaurant, Starbucks Coffee kiosk and lounge. We look forward to your next stay!

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great service hospitality by this staff and great environment around the location . I would recommend friends and family to vacation and Dr. location and a future great service Great weather and great food and beverage .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goudwinc
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

We thank you for the five star rating on your recent visit to the Hilton Fort Collins. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and that you were able to enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to exceeding your expectations in...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very comfortable Stay. Very convenient location for to all we were doing. Visiting our kids and all there is to see and do on College Ave. Great price for Uber to bring back from attending a function on College Ave. and not wanting to drive. Food and Bar in the Lobby area was great! Was a great weekend vacation for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia B
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to exceeding your hotel expectations in the future.

Chicago
Reviewed 12 June 2016

When we drove up, we realized that a shuttle bus dropped off a bunch of men and knew our check in time was going to long. While in line, I was listening to the nice check in clerks check each single man into a king room. When our time came, the sweet woman was checking us in and I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChgotoCancun
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We will discuss your concerns with appropriate department managers to ensure a more pleasant guest experience. We look forward to meeting your hotel needs in the future.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 km away
Fort Collins Marriott
Fort Collins Marriott
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
403 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
490 reviews
2.1 km away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
356 reviews
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Spring Creek Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: €100 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fort Collins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Canon City, Colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fort Collins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles vin0101, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere- Other Reviews mention the Marriott was the same price”
 of 5 bubbles KerriSTL, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles misoholic, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“West view for the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles myrnalees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 944JulieA, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay